We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Algotels
Priceline
R 1 426
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
29
80
32
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
80
32
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2019

No greetings, just glum faces and a resistance to answer questions with any emotion or help. we felt that we were disturbing them and being a nuisance
eventually asked to speak to the manager because we had a problem with the room we booked. she arrived just as gloomy but at least resolved our problem
the dinner, a buffet was equally shocking, both in quality and price. R240 per head for a selection of over well done beef, lamb cutlets that were black! and other inferior offerings. Just one person carving which led to long queues of frustrated tourists

Room tip: not near the outside of the reception, very noisy with guests walking out onto outside patio
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 849anton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
steve d, General Manager at Pine Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Dear 849anton

We thank you for yor review.

Apologies, for the glum faces of our front desk staff this will be addressed in our next team meeting,
and that roast beef and the lamb "braai" chops were not your to your satisfaction, which we will remedy.

We look forward to welcoming you back Pine Lake Inn.


Kind Regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

Beautiful restful place. Staff excellent. Manager an absolute gentleman. Hotel surrounded by stunning forests. Extremely clean. Breakfast selection a bit small. Lovely pool. Stunning lake and water sports

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ShereenL45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
steve d, General Manager at Pine Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Dear Mr S Laher,

Thank you for your positive review and your kind words.

We look forward to your next visit and which you will notice that the Breakfast selection
has been improved.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019 via mobile

This place is so beautiful, it has a history with its old look (Vintage) the stuff is helpful.
The rastuarant serves the greatest food, we didn’t even have to go outside to look for food. And the rooms are beautiful as well, I recommend this place for relaxation.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tshepo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
steve d, General Manager at Pine Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Dear Tshepo M

Many thanks for your positive reveiw

We look forward to welcoming you back to Pine Lake Inn soon!

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2018

We have just stayed here for three days so that we could visit Kruger Park for two safari drives. It’s such a lovely peaceful place. It’s really lovely. Fabulous views over the lake, lovely swimming pool with a resident peacock on the terrace! The room was very comfortable, plenty of space and a lovely view across the lake. The staff were perfect. Very courteous, polite and helpful. Thank you for making our stay in white river so enjoyable. If we return to Kruger Park we will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Hilsykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
steve d, General Manager at Pine Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2018

Dear Hilsykes,

Thank you for your positive review and kind words

We look forward to welcoming you back to Pine Lake Inn sooner than later.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Hotel is fairly modern with a nice shower facility. Greeted our tour bus with a toast and provided a wonderful buffet dinner. Room has plenty of space and a very firm bed. Overall nice hotel. Outdoor poor and scenic lake on property.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank advcards
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
steve d, General Manager at Pine Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear advcards,

We thank you for your positive review

And look forward in welcoming you back to Pine Lake Inn.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews