We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect holiday ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casterbridge Hollow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casterbridge Hollow
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in White River
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We spent our December holiday and it was amazing. The rooms are very spacious and very well maintained. The beautiful restaurant magnolia has a very good selection of food with excellent service. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We loved it

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Ndlovu, General Manager at Casterbridge Hollow, responded to this review, 7 January 2017
Dear Claire M, Thank you very much for the feedback. We are happy to hear that you had good time during your stay with us. It always make us proud when we receive such great feed back from our guest. Looking forward to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    96
    23
    14
    5
See reviews for
52
109
10
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017

We only stayed for one night as a transition from Kruger to Victoria Falls but had a wonderful stay. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Our family had 2 rooms which were close together that allowed us to get ourselves organized for the final leg of our journey. The property is beautiful. We wish we would have been able to enjoy it a little more!

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Ndlovu, General Manager at Casterbridge Hollow, responded to this review, 7 January 2017
Dear Michele J, thank you for taking the time to review us. we are very much pleased to hear such amazing words from a pleased guest. And we hope that is will be just one of many stays that you are yet to came to enjoy with us. Much Appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Antoinette is the duty manager,she was very helpful and an awesome person,very organized .The hotel is so chilled out and relaxing,very cool hotel to stay at.The staff are all very friendly and helpful.My overall experience was fantastic.I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank firoze p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Ndlovu, General Manager at Casterbridge Hollow, responded to this review, 7 January 2017
Dear Mr. Pochee Firoze, Thank you so much for your kind recommendations of our beloved Casterbridge Hollow . We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found it to be a relaxing experience. We cant wait to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

One of the best boutique hotels I ever stayed in. Rooms are very well planned. The views from the rooms are mesmerizingly beautiful. The staff are friendly, helpful and always smiling. Antoinette was especially helpful with everything. A brilliant stay

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank muhammedmustafaap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Ndlovu, General Manager at Casterbridge Hollow, responded to this review, 7 January 2017
Dear Muhammed Thank you for your review. We are greatly impressed with your compliments towards our staff as well as the rooms. We are glad that we made your stay a memorable and enjoyable one. Hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is excellent and ideal for distressing and getting away from rat race. With all the surrounding shops and facilities its so perfect. Friendly staff. Thank you Ntokozo for your hospitality! Close enough to all the excitement and yet secluded enough for timeout.

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cabangile Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Ndlovu, General Manager at Casterbridge Hollow, responded to this review, 24 December 2016
Dear Cabangile z

thank you for taking the time to give us this lovely review we glad and happy that you have enjoyed your stay and the you were well looked after by our staff.

Thank you Merry Christmas And a Happy New year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River
11.9 km away
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
#1 of 10 in White River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
36.9 km away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
7.0 km away
aha Greenway Woods Resort
aha Greenway Woods Resort
#7 of 10 in White River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Premier Hotel The Winkler
Premier Hotel The Winkler
#5 of 10 in White River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
36.1 km away
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Perry's Bridge Hollow
#1 of 12 in Hazyview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
34.9 km away
Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casterbridge Hollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casterbridge Hollow

Property: Casterbridge Hollow
Address: 538 Cnr R40 & R, White River 1240, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > White River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in White River
Price range (per night): R2 108 - R3 181
Hotel Class:4 star — Casterbridge Hollow 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst the sweet Mango trees of the original Casterbridge Farm...Casterbridge Hollow Boutique Hotel, a mere 15 minute drive from the Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport, is ideal for the business traveller and is a convenient base from which tourists can access Kruger National Park and the Panorama Route.Casterbridge Hollow, Mpumalanga’s first “green hotel”, is a concept that has evolved with great charm, using the simplest and most basic materials. Colours are reminiscent of romantic hillside villages in Provence and Tuscany. It’s contemporary style is enhanced by richly textured baskets, sleek furnishings and designer fabrics featuring proteas and ‘bokkies’ which give the hotel an original handprint and convey its South African roots. Accessories such as wire-work baskets, hand-crafted tiles and decorative light fittings were all made by local artisans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Casterbridge Hollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casterbridge Hollow Hotel White River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing