We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casterbridge Hollow
Nearby Hotels
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Lake Inn(White River)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$114
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$235
US$228
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$240
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
203
118
24
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
118
24
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagnolia restaurantlifestyle centrebeautiful poolattached restauranthotel complexinteresting shopstour guidelovely hotelper nightappointed roomsthe hotel is cleanroom servicerestaurants in the areakruger parkgreat weekendbreakfast and dinnerrooms are big
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We only stayed for one night as a transition from Kruger to Victoria Falls but had a wonderful stay. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Our family had 2 rooms which were close together that allowed us to get ourselves organized for the final leg of our journey. The property is beautiful. We wish we would have been able to enjoy it a little more!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Ndlovu, General Manager at Casterbridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear Michele J, thank you for taking the time to review us. we are very much pleased to hear such amazing words from a pleased guest. And we hope that is will be just one of many stays that you are yet to came to enjoy with us. Much Appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Antoinette is the duty manager,she was very helpful and an awesome person,very organized .The hotel is so chilled out and relaxing,very cool hotel to stay at.The staff are all very friendly and helpful.My overall experience was fantastic.I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank firoze p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Ndlovu, General Manager at Casterbridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear Mr. Pochee Firoze, Thank you so much for your kind recommendations of our beloved Casterbridge Hollow . We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found it to be a relaxing experience. We cant wait to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

One of the best boutique hotels I ever stayed in. Rooms are very well planned. The views from the rooms are mesmerizingly beautiful. The staff are friendly, helpful and always smiling. Antoinette was especially helpful with everything. A brilliant stay

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank muhammedmustafaap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Ndlovu, General Manager at Casterbridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear Muhammed Thank you for your review. We are greatly impressed with your compliments towards our staff as well as the rooms. We are glad that we made your stay a memorable and enjoyable one. Hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is excellent and ideal for distressing and getting away from rat race. With all the surrounding shops and facilities its so perfect. Friendly staff. Thank you Ntokozo for your hospitality! Close enough to all the excitement and yet secluded enough for timeout.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cabangile Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Ndlovu, General Manager at Casterbridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Dear Cabangile z

thank you for taking the time to give us this lovely review we glad and happy that you have enjoyed your stay and the you were well looked after by our staff.

Thank you Merry Christmas And a Happy New year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

A great and warm place to unwind. The restaurant serves quality meals and staff (Dorothy, Gugu and Jabu) were outstanding . Swimming pool always extremely clean. We could not wait for breakfast each morning

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank MaganoGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Ndlovu, General Manager at Casterbridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Dear MaganoGA

Thank you for your trip advisor, w are grateful that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
enjoy the rest of your holiday Merry chrismas and Happy new yesr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews