We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stop on our vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casterbridge Hollow
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in White River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We only stayed for one night as a transition from Kruger to Victoria Falls but had a wonderful stay. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Our family had 2 rooms which were close together that allowed us to get ourselves organized for the final leg of our journey. The property is beautiful. We wish we would have been able to enjoy it a little more!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Ndlovu, General Manager at Casterbridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear Michele J, thank you for taking the time to review us. we are very much pleased to hear such amazing words from a pleased guest. And we hope that is will be just one of many stays that you are yet to came to enjoy with us. Much Appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Antoinette is the duty manager,she was very helpful and an awesome person,very organized .The hotel is so chilled out and relaxing,very cool hotel to stay at.The staff are all very friendly and helpful.My overall experience was fantastic.I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank firoze p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Ndlovu, General Manager at Casterbridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear Mr. Pochee Firoze, Thank you so much for your kind recommendations of our beloved Casterbridge Hollow . We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found it to be a relaxing experience. We cant wait to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

One of the best boutique hotels I ever stayed in. Rooms are very well planned. The views from the rooms are mesmerizingly beautiful. The staff are friendly, helpful and always smiling. Antoinette was especially helpful with everything. A brilliant stay

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank muhammedmustafaap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Ndlovu, General Manager at Casterbridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear Muhammed Thank you for your review. We are greatly impressed with your compliments towards our staff as well as the rooms. We are glad that we made your stay a memorable and enjoyable one. Hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is excellent and ideal for distressing and getting away from rat race. With all the surrounding shops and facilities its so perfect. Friendly staff. Thank you Ntokozo for your hospitality! Close enough to all the excitement and yet secluded enough for timeout.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cabangile Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Ndlovu, General Manager at Casterbridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Dear Cabangile z

thank you for taking the time to give us this lovely review we glad and happy that you have enjoyed your stay and the you were well looked after by our staff.

Thank you Merry Christmas And a Happy New year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

A great and warm place to unwind. The restaurant serves quality meals and staff (Dorothy, Gugu and Jabu) were outstanding . Swimming pool always extremely clean. We could not wait for breakfast each morning

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank MaganoGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Ndlovu, General Manager at Casterbridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Dear MaganoGA

Thank you for your trip advisor, w are grateful that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
enjoy the rest of your holiday Merry chrismas and Happy new yesr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River
32.0 km away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
13.2 km away
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
#2 of 10 in White River
191 reviews
31.4 km away
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Perry's Bridge Hollow
#1 of 13 in Hazyview
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Premier Hotel The Winkler
Premier Hotel The Winkler
#5 of 10 in White River
280 reviews
31.1 km away
Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa
3.9 km away
aha Greenway Woods Resort
aha Greenway Woods Resort
#7 of 10 in White River
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casterbridge Hollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casterbridge Hollow

Address: 538 Cnr R40 & R, White River 1240, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > White River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in White River
Price Range: R1 804 - R3 831 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3,5 star — Casterbridge Hollow 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst the sweet Mango trees of the original Casterbridge Farm...Casterbridge Hollow Boutique Hotel, a mere 15 minute drive from the Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport, is ideal for the business traveller and is a convenient base from which tourists can access Kruger National Park and the Panorama Route.Casterbridge Hollow, Mpumalanga’s first “green hotel”, is a concept that has evolved with great charm, using the simplest and most basic materials. Colours are reminiscent of romantic hillside villages in Provence and Tuscany. It’s contemporary style is enhanced by richly textured baskets, sleek furnishings and designer fabrics featuring proteas and ‘bokkies’ which give the hotel an original handprint and convey its South African roots. Accessories such as wire-work baskets, hand-crafted tiles and decorative light fittings were all made by local artisans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Casterbridge Hollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casterbridge Hollow Hotel White River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing