We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bernie D

Amazing stay at Oliver’s!

Review of Oliver's
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Mar 2024
Oliver’s is outstanding in every way. Convenient to the airport and the Numbi Gate of Kruger National Park, my family had a most memorable stay at Oliver’s. The facility, property layout, service, and hospitality were unmatched. The food was simply astounding and the chef always accommodated my son’s food allergies to make sure he also had an enjoyable meal. If restaurants receive five stars as the highest rating, I would give Oliver’s at least 6! I travel for business often in Africa from the US, but this was my first time taking my family for vacation. Yes, it’s a long way from home, but the service and food at Oliver’s made the journey well worth it. In addition, they kindly arranged transportation for us from and to the airport and also connected us to top notch safari and tour guides. I cannot say enough great things about our experience at Oliver’s!!! Congratulations and thanks to the proprietor for a first rate operation.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dene Pohl, Other at Oliver's, responded to this review
Responded 27 Mar 2024
Dear Dorsey Family, we thank you for your kind words and it was truly a pleasure to have you stay with us! We will be sure to share your review and feedback with the team and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Warmest Regards - The Oliver's Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 640
  • Booking.com
4.1 km from Oliver's
Free Wifi
Free parking
Casterbridge Hollow Hotel entrance
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 948
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Oliver's
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 055
  • Booking.com
4.8 km from Oliver's
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 435
  • Agoda.com
6.6 km from Oliver's
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierWink Exterior
R 1 190
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
5.4 km from Oliver's
Free parking
Pool
R 997
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
7.1 km from Oliver's
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 403
  • Hotels.com
7.3 km from Oliver's
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 478
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Oliver's
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 099
  • Algotels
7.1 km from Oliver's
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 966
  • Trip.com
13.9 km from Oliver's
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in White River
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
452
95
23
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
452
95
23
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course sabi sands both dinner and breakfast two nights top class room was large one night stay swimming pool attention to detail beautiful place home away from home spa austria suite safari golfcourse luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2024

Oliver’s is a fabulous hotel with the most beautiful gardens and surrounds. A guaranteed peaceful countryside stay and the staff are simply wonderful.
Highly recommended boutique hotel in the gorgeous Lowveld.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ameyer784741
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dene Pohl, Other at Oliver's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Thank you for your lovely review and feedback! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Warmest Regards - The Olivers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2024

This is the most beautiful, peaceful and tranquil place in the Lowveld. The gardens felt like a paradise and the room was spacious, neat, beautiful decorated, well equipped and clean. The staff were friendly, helpful and the breakfast a feast. We also had a couple's massage which was so relaxing. I give Olivers 12 out of ten and can recommend this beautiful place to everyone.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dene Pohl, Other at Oliver's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Dear Charlotte, we thank you for your lovely review and feedback! Creating a home away from home where you can unwind is what we strive to provide and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Warmest Regards The Oliver's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2024 via mobile

We stayed at Oliver’s for one night as a way point to Kruger. We were enchanted and delighted by the property’s charm and staff. The rooms were gorgeous, each with their own layout that felt like home. The pool was wonderful for a late afternoon cool down for my daughter. But the best was surely our dinner which was nothing short of gourmet. Savory Ostrich and Sea Bream, with a South African Pinotage, grilled prawn and duck apps, with rum raisin flambe crepes and vanilla ice cream. Absolutely delicious.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dene Pohl, Other at Oliver's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Dear James, thank you so much for your wonderful review and feedback! We hope that you will visit us again sometime in the future ;) Warmest Regards The Oliver's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very kind staff, beautiful garden, nice pool to relax and well located just south of the famous Panoramic route.
So a very good stop on your way up to or down from the panoramic route. Should you want to enjoy a game of golf, just walk out the garden straight onto the course. Enjoy

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meander469326
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dene Pohl, Other at Oliver's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2024

Thank you for your review and positive feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again in the future! Warm Regards - The Oliver's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2024 via mobile

Great location in an old fashioned English style.
The rooms are impressive, well equipped and clean, but still with moquette on the floor as typical some years ago.
The food is amazing.
The housekeeping service is even too fast. I was still having breakfast on the checkout day and when back I found the staff ready to clean with the keys inside the door

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank marcosavinop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dene Pohl, Other at Oliver's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2024

Dear Mr. Savino, thank you for your review and feedback. We will be sure to share it with the Team. Our Housekeeping department does check the minibar whilst guests are enjoying their Breakfast (Provided that the room does not have the "Do Not Disturb" sign on it). We thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you back again sometime in the future. Warm Regards - The Oliver's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews