We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 3 780
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
R 3 371
Fully refundable before Sat, 04 May
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
James F
New York City, New York
Splendid Stay
Review of Oliver's
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Feb 2024via mobile
We stayed at Oliver’s for one night as a way point to Kruger. We were enchanted and delighted by the property’s charm and staff. The rooms were gorgeous, each with their own layout that felt like home. The pool was wonderful for a late afternoon cool down for my daughter. But the best was surely our dinner which was nothing short of gourmet. Savory Ostrich and Sea Bream, with a South African Pinotage, grilled prawn and duck apps, with rum raisin flambe crepes and vanilla ice cream. Absolutely delicious.
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 950
  • Priceline
    R 950
  • Agoda.com
    R 950
  • Expedia.com
    R 950
7.1 km from Oliver's
Free parking
Pool
PremierWink Exterior
Tripadvisor
R 1 190
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    R 1 190
  • Official Hotel
5.4 km from Oliver's
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
R 1 600
  • Priceline
    R 1 600
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 328
  • Trip.com
    R 1 599
2.5 km from Oliver's
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 290
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    R 2 290
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 290
11.5 km from Oliver's
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of our 2 swimming pool with covered lapa and braai facilities.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 855
  • Priceline
    R 950
  • Agoda.com
    R 855
3.4 km from Oliver's
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 475
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Oliver's
Free parking
Restaurant
Pileta
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 500
  • Lol.travel
    R 1 361
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 500
1.1 km from Oliver's
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 400
  • Priceline
    R 1 400
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 400
7.3 km from Oliver's
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 549
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 360
  • Priceline
    R 1 549
7.1 km from Oliver's
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in White River
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
450
95
23
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
450
95
23
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course sabi sands both dinner and breakfast two nights top class room was large one night stay swimming pool attention to detail beautiful place home away from home spa austria suite safari golfcourse luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2024

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very kind staff, beautiful garden, nice pool to relax and well located just south of the famous Panoramic route.
So a very good stop on your way up to or down from the panoramic route. Should you want to enjoy a game of golf, just walk out the garden straight onto the course. Enjoy

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meander469326
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dene Pohl, Other at Oliver's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2024

Thank you for your review and positive feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again in the future! Warm Regards - The Oliver's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2024 via mobile

Great location in an old fashioned English style.
The rooms are impressive, well equipped and clean, but still with moquette on the floor as typical some years ago.
The food is amazing.
The housekeeping service is even too fast. I was still having breakfast on the checkout day and when back I found the staff ready to clean with the keys inside the door

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank marcosavinop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dene Pohl, Other at Oliver's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2024

Dear Mr. Savino, thank you for your review and feedback. We will be sure to share it with the Team. Our Housekeeping department does check the minibar whilst guests are enjoying their Breakfast (Provided that the room does not have the "Do Not Disturb" sign on it). We thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you back again sometime in the future. Warm Regards - The Oliver's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2024

When you wake up and find a dignitary of South Africa having stayed overnight, you know it's a no-brainer to stay here.

Staff are warm and friendly.

Staff are well trained to solve ad hoc requests.

We even returned on our way back from safari to have a coffee break.

Highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stuart_Pittorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dene Pohl, Other at Oliver's, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Dear Mr. Pittorino, thank you so much for staying with us at Oliver's! We are grateful for your review and kind words. At Oliver's, we strive to provide only the best in service, quality and hospitality. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Warm Regards - The Oliver's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2024

I booked a room on the same day of my arrival, but I was pleasantly surprised by the kindness and courtesy of the reception staff. They managed to find me a space on such short notice, treating me like a VIP. During my stay, I was able to reflect and relax, and I enjoyed every moment of it. The food was delicious, and the staff was super friendly, always paying attention to my needs. I am grateful for such a wonderful time. The rooms were exquisite, and the garden was well-landscaped and peaceful. I am hoping to bring my family next time to enjoy the beauty of the place.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clementnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dene Pohl, Other at Oliver's, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Dear Clement, thank you so much for your lovely review and feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be sure to share this feedback with the Team. We look forward to welcoming you and your family to Oliver's soon! Warmest Regards - The Oliver's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2024

Good security, clean rooms and the team was very accommodating. Thank You.
The decor was warm, the gardens breathtaking and food is good. Especially the carpaccio.
The location in White River is convenient.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shairoz2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dene Pohl, Other at Oliver's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2024

Dear Shairoz, we thank you for wonderful feedback and review! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Warm Regards The Olivers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews