We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stuart Pittorino
Cape Town, South Africa

Stunning!!!

Review of Oliver's
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jan 2024
When you wake up and find a dignitary of South Africa having stayed overnight, you know it's a no-brainer to stay here.

Staff are warm and friendly.

Staff are well trained to solve ad hoc requests.

We even returned on our way back from safari to have a coffee break.

Highly recommend!
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dene Pohl, Other at Oliver's, responded to this review
Responded 22 Jan 2024
Dear Mr. Pittorino, thank you so much for staying with us at Oliver's! We are grateful for your review and kind words. At Oliver's, we strive to provide only the best in service, quality and hospitality. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Warm Regards - The Oliver's Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 778
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 926
4.1 km from Oliver's
Free Wifi
Free parking
Casterbridge Hollow Hotel entrance
R 5 254
R 4 844
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 844
3.1 km from Oliver's
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierWink Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 165
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 193
5.4 km from Oliver's
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 038
  • Priceline
7.1 km from Oliver's
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 383
  • Priceline
7.3 km from Oliver's
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 580
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Oliver's
Free parking
Restaurant
Pileta
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 504
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Oliver's
Free parking
Pool
Dam
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 188
  • Algotels
7.1 km from Oliver's
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 271
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 297
11.5 km from Oliver's
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 4 539
R 3 464
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 464
  • Trip.com
13.9 km from Oliver's
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in White River
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
452
95
23
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
452
95
23
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course sabi sands both dinner and breakfast two nights top class room was large one night stay swimming pool attention to detail beautiful place home away from home spa austria suite safari golfcourse luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2024

I booked a room on the same day of my arrival, but I was pleasantly surprised by the kindness and courtesy of the reception staff. They managed to find me a space on such short notice, treating me like a VIP. During my stay, I was able to reflect and relax, and I enjoyed every moment of it. The food was delicious, and the staff was super friendly, always paying attention to my needs. I am grateful for such a wonderful time. The rooms were exquisite, and the garden was well-landscaped and peaceful. I am hoping to bring my family next time to enjoy the beauty of the place.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clementnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dene Pohl, Other at Oliver's, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Dear Clement, thank you so much for your lovely review and feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be sure to share this feedback with the Team. We look forward to welcoming you and your family to Oliver's soon! Warmest Regards - The Oliver's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2024

Good security, clean rooms and the team was very accommodating. Thank You.
The decor was warm, the gardens breathtaking and food is good. Especially the carpaccio.
The location in White River is convenient.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shairoz2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dene Pohl, Other at Oliver's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2024

Dear Shairoz, we thank you for wonderful feedback and review! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Warm Regards The Olivers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2023

The hotel is certainly recommendable thanks to its excellent customer service, adapted facilities, restaurant and functional rooms. The swimming pool is also a best. Well located, it is the place you need to book if you have to go to Kruger.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LaD95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dene Pohl, Other at Oliver's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2023

Thank you so much for your rocking review and feedback! ;) We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will visit us again on future travels! Warmest Regards - The Oliver's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2023

Very professionnal welcome.
Everything was ok .
We booked online one month before, we arrived at night, later than planned.
No problem.
Friendship welcome.
Second time we sleep at Olivers, while traveling in Southern Africa.
And we always remember my birth dinner, at Olivers, 02nd august 2019.
It was great !!

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FamilyHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dene Pohl, Other at Oliver's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2023

Thank you so much for your valued feedback and wonderful memories shared with us. We look forward to welcome you back again in the future. Warmest Regards - The Oliver's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2023

This is an excellent restaurant and hotel. It is easily accessible in one of the stunning parts of Mpumalanga. The food is excellent, service outstanding and the general demeanour of staff across the board very warm. Highly recommended with its promixity to the Kruger National Park and other tourist attractions.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adventure649754
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dene Pohl, Other at Oliver's, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2023

Tthank you so much for your review and wonderful, positive feedback! We will be sure to share this with all our departments. We hope you will visit again soon! Warmest Regards - The Oliver's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews