We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
325
74
17
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
74
17
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course leopard creek homely feel every respect fondue sabi sands luxury room wine cellar two couples both dinner and breakfast filet en route two nights kruger park top class amazing food blyde river canyon
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here unplanned due to an airplane malfunction, but we were happy for the visit. It is a lovely place with beautiful grounds. As luck would have it, it was Heritage weekend, and the staff was dressed in customary outfits. The owner was friendly and talkative, and we had dinner in the amazing outdoor area. Food and wine was top notch and accommodation was five star. We couldn't have asked for a better accidental stay anywhere!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaRufErrath, Owner at Oliver's Restaurant & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

How happy we were that you got to 'accidentally' stay with us and join in the fun and festivities of our Heritage Day celebration! Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we hope that the rest of your trip in our beautiful country. Kind regards The Oliver's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

My daughters and I stayed for 3 nights at the suite that overlooked pool and golf course. What an amazing stay we had. Our room was so beautiful and spacious with a huge bath and shower. The staff was so friendly and helpful especially Yvonne. We enjoyed breakfast the most. There are restaurants and shops not too far as well. The only thing we were not happy about was the Wi-Fi and network, it was not connecting properly throughout our stay. Other than that...everything else was great!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharlotte2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaRufErrath, Owner at Oliver's Restaurant & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We will most definitely pass on your kind words to Yvonne and the rest of our team. Our sincere apologies on the WiFi, we have put measures in place to fix this. We hope to welcome you and your daughter back in the future! Kind regards The Oliver's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We stayed in the suite which was overlooking the adjoining golf course and enjoyed the stay thoroughly. It was a relaxing three day stay and we enjoyed every bit of the comfort and the efficient service of the entire team there. The hostess Tanja was always available to look after our needs as well as must mention their very efficient staff/manager Rita who checked us in and was always prompt and courteous to attend to our every request. The breakfast was very wholesome and home made as well as the meals were delicious. Their spa services were excellent and will certainly recommend for a comfortable and homely stay...

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pervin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaRufErrath, Owner at Oliver's Restaurant & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on all the elements of our property - we will definitely pass on your comments to our team. A home away from home experience is exactly what we strive for and we are delighted that we could deliver this to you! We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip. Kind regards The Oliver's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

My wife and I have just spent three nights at Oliver's - a Lodge we continue to go back to time and time again. As always - we couldn't fault anything and can only compliment our Hostess Tanja, and her magnificent team on the extremely high standards of professional hospitality they continue to excel in, here. From the welcoming, happy, efficient staff to the extremely comfortable room, to the very fine table that Oliver's is highly respected for. Home away form home and a great place in which to recharge the batteries.....

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ajsc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaRufErrath, Owner at Oliver's Restaurant & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and always such a pleasure to welcome you back. A home away from home experience is exactly what we strive for and we are delighted that we could deliver this to you! We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards The Oliver's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

nice accommodation food very average, limited selection for diner and value not great wine very expensive for average quality winesstaff not helpful when we left sunglasses on our breakfast table, tried to blame other guest, no policy for lost property.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N7579RNandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja R, Owner at Oliver's Restaurant & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed our accommodation, on the rest, we value and appreciate all constructive feedback from our guests, as it is through this, that we at Oliver's have continued to grow and enhance our offering over the 17 years that we have been in operation. In this instance, our staff honestly meant well by placing the sunglasses at reception where you were to check-out. The misfortune of it being mistaken for another staff members sunglasses was a complete accident after which they were speedily returned. Again, we apologise for any inconvenience. Kind Regards Tanja and the Oliver's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews