We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
144
24
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
24
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safari package night safari complimentary snacks will definitly come back hluhluwe umfolozi game reserve tea and coffee great safari beautiful hotel naughty monkeys freshly baked muffins rooms are spacious restaurants and shops the main street zulu village one night stay garden room sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

An excellent place to stay! Great rooms, great breakfast and a great location. Thea, the manager, was very friendly and helpful, as was Bev in the office, who helped us with our safari tours.
Highly recommend!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ambassador636813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Only stayed one night as part of a safari package, but would have liked to stay longer. The shower was gigantic. The check-out policy as part of the safari tour was the only downside. Thea the caretaker was great and helped make it a very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

At Heritage House proved to be the perfect place to stay for a short visit to the St Lucia area. My room was very large and extremely well appointed, with a very high-end bathroom. Fresh fruit, pastries, tea and coffee were available and complementary, throughout the 24 hours. All of this was held together by Thea and a team of helpful and fun staff. Thea provided invaluable advice on what to see and where to go. The entire experience was a delight. Thank you.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Y1544HNmartina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Très bon hôtel familial au calme et proche des commodités.
Excellent petit déjeuner.
Bouteilles d'eau à disposition.
Merci beaucoup à Thea et son équipe pour son accueil et son aide pour l'organisation de notre séjour.

Excellent hotel in a quiet area in walking distance to restaurants and shops.
Excellent breakfast, water bottles at disposal.
Thank you to Thea and her team for your warm welcome and your help for the organisation of the different tours before and during our stay, making our trip in St Lucia unforgettable.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michelg_38_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We had a wonderful time, the accommodation was very comfortable and all the staff were very welcoming. We had some lovely chats with Thea who was a mine of information and very helpful. The property is connected with the Heritage safaris and we went on a number of those. We were very lucky to see a Leopard on the night safari and very much enjoyed the 'beach & bush' safari even though we weren't able to snorkel due to tide and waves, Paul our guide was great company and very interesting. Wish we could go back to St Lucia tomorrow!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anonY3084KO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews