We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marlin Lodge St Lucia(St Lucia)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Eden St Lucia(St Lucia)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Lucia Wilds(St Lucia)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
AmaZulu Lodge(St Lucia)
US$116
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lodge Afrique(St Lucia)
US$126
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
African Dreamz Guest House(St Lucia)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$89
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
123
21
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
21
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuzettesafari packagenight safaricomplimentary snackswill definitly come backhluhluwe umfolozi game reservetea and coffeerooms are spaciousnaughty monkeysfreshly baked muffinshome cookedone night staysmall poolsitting arearestaurants and shopsa wonderful stayb and b
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Heritage House provided an incredible vacation stay and arranged excellent safari tours. The tour guides were very knowledge about about the plant and wildlife. I strongly recommend booking with Heritage!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidchristophers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

We are always happy to get such wonderful feedback from our guests and delighted to read that you had a lovely stay and excellent safari guides i will be sure to pass on the compliments to our team THANK YOU :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Very centrally located & quiet guest house, the rooms well equipped and comfortable but by far the host - Suzette made our stay, she was so friendly and accommodating, and went out of her way to make us comfortable. Her home cooked dinners were delicious and we felt so at home and at ease. Nice social area to interact with other guests. Suzette is a wonderful asset to the establishment. We enjoyed the excursions, with wonderful guides - David and John and we were always happy to return 'home' to the guest house. For personalised accommodation, we would highly recommend this establishment. Dankie Suzette.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _debbiestanley63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Thanks a million for writing such a lovely review. We are always happy to get such wonderful feedback from our guests and delighted to read that you had a lovely stay with Suzette delicious meals :) :) :) :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

From the initial booking process through Mandy, to our warm and welcoming hostess Suzette at Heritage House, and outstanding Guide for 2 days Jonathan; it was an absolute pleasure! Accommodation was immaculate, comfortable and welcoming (and we loved the extra large shower!). Just watch the naughty monkeys - they will try and sneak in if you leave the windows even slightly ajar! Fantastic food! Suzette went out of her way to accommodate our individual dietary preferences, and meals were so tasty my hubby even ate things he usually doesn't touch :-) We love our coffee, so Suzette showed me how to use the coffee machine so that we could help ourselves whenever we felt like some, so we felt very comfortable and at home. Our safari's were also wonderful, and even though we didn't see any of the Cats, our Guide was so friendly and knowledgeable and made everything so interesting, we didn't feel that we'd missed out on anything. We enjoyed our stay so much we have already booked another stay with our overseas family who are coming to visit in Jan 2017.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Thanks a million for writing such a lovely 5/5 review.
We are always happy to get such wonderful feedback from our guests and delighted to read that you had a lovely stay and tours with us :):) :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Great 4 day tour at upscale lodge with unbelievable home cooking by Suzette , this is cooking like u tasted at home , great attention to your every need , would highly recommend every aspect of this trip, guides are great at explaining animal facts, u gotta go

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank nigelrobson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

WOW!!! Thanks a million for writing such a lovely 5/5 review.
We are always happy to get such wonderful feedback from our guests and delighted to read that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the delicious meals prepared by Suzette :) and excellent safari guides i will be sure to pass on the compliments to our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We enjoyed a fantastic week at Heritage House. The facilities are beautiful, spacious, and comfortable --- we really enjoyed the outside terrace where we had our meals. It'a such a great way to enjoy the weather. Every detail was perfection and Suzette is a kind and gracious hostess. Our only moment of disappointment was having to leave---we loved it so much that I got teary-eyed when it was time to go. Thank you Suzette, and all the wonderful Heritage staff, for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate the kind words and compliments, i will be sure to pass it onto Suzette who was sad to see you go.
We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews