We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“4 Day Tailored Safari Package” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of At Heritage House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
At Heritage House
Ranked #8 of 29 St Lucia B&B and Inns
Padiham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“4 Day Tailored Safari Package”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2016

Wow, what can I say. The house is beautiful and Suzette was amazing. I was a bit unsure about having the host on site, but we were made to feel very welcome, had the whole house to ourselves because of the size of our party, and were able to store things in the fridge and use the kitchen when we wanted. Totally a home away from home feel. Suzette even arranged for my daughters favourite pudding one night when she heard us talking about it! Above and beyond the call of duty.
Our night drive was with Temba and he was full of knowledge and an excellent evening had by all. John was our day guide for the time we were there. He was fun to be with incredibly knowledgeable with regards to the area, eco systems, and pretty much had an answer to everything we asked. We loved him and his company. On the final day we had Vasu join us with John, although quiet, probably overwhelmed by my lot, he was a very polite and courteous man. Overall our stay was 5 star all the way Would recommend it to anyone wanting to go with this firm.

  • Stayed July 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this review, 23 July 2016
We are delighted with your 5/5 star review thank you for the kind words and compliments, i will be sure to pass them onto our team.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
39
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2016

Heritage House provided an incredible vacation stay and arranged excellent safari tours. The tour guides were very knowledge about about the plant and wildlife. I strongly recommend booking with Heritage!

  • Stayed June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank davidchristophers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this review, 23 July 2016
We are always happy to get such wonderful feedback from our guests and delighted to read that you had a lovely stay and excellent safari guides i will be sure to pass on the compliments to our team THANK YOU :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knysna, South Africa
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2016

Very centrally located & quiet guest house, the rooms well equipped and comfortable but by far the host - Suzette made our stay, she was so friendly and accommodating, and went out of her way to make us comfortable. Her home cooked dinners were delicious and we felt so at home and at ease. Nice social area to interact with other guests. Suzette is a wonderful asset to the establishment. We enjoyed the excursions, with wonderful guides - David and John and we were always happy to return 'home' to the guest house. For personalised accommodation, we would highly recommend this establishment. Dankie Suzette.

  • Stayed July 2016, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank _debbiestanley63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this review, 11 July 2016
Thanks a million for writing such a lovely review. We are always happy to get such wonderful feedback from our guests and delighted to read that you had a lovely stay with Suzette delicious meals :) :) :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2016

From the initial booking process through Mandy, to our warm and welcoming hostess Suzette at Heritage House, and outstanding Guide for 2 days Jonathan; it was an absolute pleasure! Accommodation was immaculate, comfortable and welcoming (and we loved the extra large shower!). Just watch the naughty monkeys - they will try and sneak in if you leave the windows even slightly ajar! Fantastic food! Suzette went out of her way to accommodate our individual dietary preferences, and meals were so tasty my hubby even ate things he usually doesn't touch :-) We love our coffee, so Suzette showed me how to use the coffee machine so that we could help ourselves whenever we felt like some, so we felt very comfortable and at home. Our safari's were also wonderful, and even though we didn't see any of the Cats, our Guide was so friendly and knowledgeable and made everything so interesting, we didn't feel that we'd missed out on anything. We enjoyed our stay so much we have already booked another stay with our overseas family who are coming to visit in Jan 2017.

  • Stayed June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this review, 11 July 2016
Thanks a million for writing such a lovely 5/5 review.
We are always happy to get such wonderful feedback from our guests and delighted to read that you had a lovely stay and tours with us :):) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Great 4 day tour at upscale lodge with unbelievable home cooking by Suzette , this is cooking like u tasted at home , great attention to your every need , would highly recommend every aspect of this trip, guides are great at explaining animal facts, u gotta go

Stayed July 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nigelrobson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this review, 11 July 2016
WOW!!! Thanks a million for writing such a lovely 5/5 review.
We are always happy to get such wonderful feedback from our guests and delighted to read that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the delicious meals prepared by Suzette :) and excellent safari guides i will be sure to pass on the compliments to our team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Lucia hotels
0.3 km away
Elephant Lake Hotel
Elephant Lake Hotel
#1 of 2 in St Lucia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.3 km away
Lodge Afrique
Lodge Afrique
#3 of 29 in St Lucia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.5 km away
Whalesong B&B
Whalesong B&B
#7 of 29 in St Lucia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse
0.3 km away
Lidiko Lodge
Lidiko Lodge
#3 of 33 in St Lucia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.2 km away
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
#1 of 33 in St Lucia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Heritage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Heritage House

Property: At Heritage House
Address: 7 Flamingo Street, St Lucia 3936, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > St Lucia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in St Lucia
Price range (per night): R1 231 - R1 728
Hotel Class:4 star — At Heritage House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage House offers a true sense of old colonial style homes, the home offers a warm and stylish decor. Situated in the heart of St Lucia, South Africa's very first world heritage site. We welcome you and trust that your stay with us will be memorable. The property offers 3 standard rooms and 1 luxury room. All rooms each with en suite bathrooms, coffee/tea making facilities, complimentary wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your At Heritage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing