We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
144
24
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
24
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safari package night safari complimentary snacks will definitly come back hluhluwe umfolozi game reserve tea and coffee great safari beautiful hotel naughty monkeys freshly baked muffins rooms are spacious restaurants and shops the main street zulu village one night stay garden room sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Great 4 day tour at upscale lodge with unbelievable home cooking by Suzette , this is cooking like u tasted at home , great attention to your every need , would highly recommend every aspect of this trip, guides are great at explaining animal facts, u gotta go

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nigelrobson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

WOW!!! Thanks a million for writing such a lovely 5/5 review.
We are always happy to get such wonderful feedback from our guests and delighted to read that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the delicious meals prepared by Suzette :) and excellent safari guides i will be sure to pass on the compliments to our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We enjoyed a fantastic week at Heritage House. The facilities are beautiful, spacious, and comfortable --- we really enjoyed the outside terrace where we had our meals. It'a such a great way to enjoy the weather. Every detail was perfection and Suzette is a kind and gracious hostess. Our only moment of disappointment was having to leave---we loved it so much that I got teary-eyed when it was time to go. Thank you Suzette, and all the wonderful Heritage staff, for making our stay so memorable.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate the kind words and compliments, i will be sure to pass it onto Suzette who was sad to see you go.
We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We had selected safaris leaving from St Lucia and accommodation was included at Heritage House.

We were very pleased with the facilities, food and rooms. Suzette did everything possible to ensure our stay was excellent, also addressing a small problem I had very quickly and very professionally.

I would not hesistate to recommend this accommodation others.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Colin_in_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, i will be sure to pass the kind compliments onto Suzette who i must say makes the most delicious meals :) We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We had a wonderful stay with our host Suzette who did all she could to help us and to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We were centrally based, with very tidy rooms and the best home made meals served by friendly staff! We enjoyed the outdoor area where we ate and the garden setting by the pool where the only interruption would be the cheeky Vervet monkeys in the trees coming for a visit.

Well done Suzette! You might see us again. Greetings from New Zealand

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattadele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time for such a lovely review and kind compliments.
I will be sure to pass this on to Suzette and staff :) We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We had booked a Heritage Safari programme and were housed in this guest house. It is 100 metres from the main street and wonderfully comfortable. It is a bungalow and the room was unexpectedly large. In fact the shower room was as big as our kitchen at home. The meal area is outside which gives it a restaurant feel and the food was well prepared and served. The house manager was very helpful at all times

Room tip: Pick number 4 or 5
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kiteman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time for a lovely review, the kind compliments are much appreciated :) I will be sure to pass on the compliments to Suzette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews