We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
At Heritage House
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marlin Lodge St Lucia(St Lucia)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lidiko Lodge(St Lucia)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Little Eden St Lucia(St Lucia)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge Afrique(St Lucia)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Lucia Wilds(St Lucia)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
AmaZulu Lodge(St Lucia)
US$116
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
118
20
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
20
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuzettesafari packagenight safaricomplimentary snackswill definitly come backhluhluwe umfolozi game reservenaughty monkeysrooms are spaciousfreshly baked muffinstea and coffeehome cookedone night staysmall poolsitting areab and ba wonderful staylovely property
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We enjoyed a fantastic week at Heritage House. The facilities are beautiful, spacious, and comfortable --- we really enjoyed the outside terrace where we had our meals. It'a such a great way to enjoy the weather. Every detail was perfection and Suzette is a kind and gracious hostess. Our only moment of disappointment was having to leave---we loved it so much that I got teary-eyed when it was time to go. Thank you Suzette, and all the wonderful Heritage staff, for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate the kind words and compliments, i will be sure to pass it onto Suzette who was sad to see you go.
We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We had selected safaris leaving from St Lucia and accommodation was included at Heritage House.

We were very pleased with the facilities, food and rooms. Suzette did everything possible to ensure our stay was excellent, also addressing a small problem I had very quickly and very professionally.

I would not hesistate to recommend this accommodation others.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Colin_in_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, i will be sure to pass the kind compliments onto Suzette who i must say makes the most delicious meals :) We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We had a wonderful stay with our host Suzette who did all she could to help us and to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We were centrally based, with very tidy rooms and the best home made meals served by friendly staff! We enjoyed the outdoor area where we ate and the garden setting by the pool where the only interruption would be the cheeky Vervet monkeys in the trees coming for a visit.

Well done Suzette! You might see us again. Greetings from New Zealand

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattadele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time for such a lovely review and kind compliments.
I will be sure to pass this on to Suzette and staff :) We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We had booked a Heritage Safari programme and were housed in this guest house. It is 100 metres from the main street and wonderfully comfortable. It is a bungalow and the room was unexpectedly large. In fact the shower room was as big as our kitchen at home. The meal area is outside which gives it a restaurant feel and the food was well prepared and served. The house manager was very helpful at all times

Room Tip: Pick number 4 or 5
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kiteman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time for a lovely review, the kind compliments are much appreciated :) I will be sure to pass on the compliments to Suzette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Beautiful accommodation and wonderful staff. Suzette is a real asset to the company, always smiling and willing to go the extra mile to ensure that your stay is memorable. We had room 4, which was great, had everything we needed and a huge shower like we have never seen before!!! The food served was delicious and in plentiful amounts enough to satisfy even the largest of appetites. The lounge areas are comfortable with various sofas and chairs, either inside with air con or outside for the smokers. All in all we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Thank you Suzette, look after Cliff won't you

Room Tip: Room 4 has a really huge shower
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jaanawana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Wow:) Thank you for taking the time for the lovely review and compliments, I will be sure to pass this onto lovely Suzette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews