We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heritage tours and heritage house ”
Review of At Heritage House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
At Heritage House
Ranked #8 of 29 St Lucia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Great 4 day tour at upscale lodge with unbelievable home cooking by Suzette , this is cooking like u tasted at home , great attention to your every need , would highly recommend every aspect of this trip, guides are great at explaining animal facts, u gotta go

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank nigelrobson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

WOW!!! Thanks a million for writing such a lovely 5/5 review.
We are always happy to get such wonderful feedback from our guests and delighted to read that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the delicious meals prepared by Suzette :) and excellent safari guides i will be sure to pass on the compliments to our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2016

We enjoyed a fantastic week at Heritage House. The facilities are beautiful, spacious, and comfortable --- we really enjoyed the outside terrace where we had our meals. It'a such a great way to enjoy the weather. Every detail was perfection and Suzette is a kind and gracious hostess. Our only moment of disappointment was having to leave---we loved it so much that I got teary-eyed when it was time to go. Thank you Suzette, and all the wonderful Heritage staff, for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate the kind words and compliments, i will be sure to pass it onto Suzette who was sad to see you go.
We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We had selected safaris leaving from St Lucia and accommodation was included at Heritage House.

We were very pleased with the facilities, food and rooms. Suzette did everything possible to ensure our stay was excellent, also addressing a small problem I had very quickly and very professionally.

I would not hesistate to recommend this accommodation others.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Colin_in_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, i will be sure to pass the kind compliments onto Suzette who i must say makes the most delicious meals :) We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We had a wonderful stay with our host Suzette who did all she could to help us and to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We were centrally based, with very tidy rooms and the best home made meals served by friendly staff! We enjoyed the outdoor area where we ate and the garden setting by the pool where the only interruption would be the cheeky Vervet monkeys in the trees coming for a visit.

Well done Suzette! You might see us again. Greetings from New Zealand

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattadele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time for such a lovely review and kind compliments.
I will be sure to pass this on to Suzette and staff :) We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We had booked a Heritage Safari programme and were housed in this guest house. It is 100 metres from the main street and wonderfully comfortable. It is a bungalow and the room was unexpectedly large. In fact the shower room was as big as our kitchen at home. The meal area is outside which gives it a restaurant feel and the food was well prepared and served. The house manager was very helpful at all times

Room Tip: Pick number 4 or 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kiteman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time for a lovely review, the kind compliments are much appreciated :) I will be sure to pass on the compliments to Suzette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Lucia hotels
0.6 km away
St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
0.7 km away
The Sandpiper Guest House
The Sandpiper Guest House
#5 of 29 in St Lucia
99 reviews
0.4 km away
Lodge Afrique
Lodge Afrique
#3 of 29 in St Lucia
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
#2 of 32 in St Lucia
415 reviews
0.5 km away
St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse
0.5 km away
Serene-estate Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Heritage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Heritage House

Address: 7 Flamingo Street, St Lucia 3936, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > St Lucia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in St Lucia
Price Range: R1 571 - R1 758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — At Heritage House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage House offers a true sense of old colonial style homes, the home offers a warm and stylish decor. Situated in the heart of St Lucia, South Africa's very first world heritage site. We welcome you and trust that your stay with us will be memorable. The property offers 3 standard rooms and 1 luxury room. All rooms each with en suite bathrooms, coffee/tea making facilities, complimentary wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your At Heritage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing