We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$104
Hotels.comUS$104
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
216
32
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
216
32
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews house manager runs a tight ship grounds are immaculate rooms are spacious the main street b and b king size bed restaurants and shops sitting area went out of her way fresh fruit went the extra mile felt like home a wonderful stay three nights wonderful hospitality excellent breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights as part of our trip booked through heritage tours and safaris. The atmosphere was very homely and the food was nice especially Elizabeth dessert. I believe she put so much effort to make her guests having the best of what she can offer.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kooshbooc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Thank you for your taking your time to tripadvise us, the kind words and compliments.
We look forward to hosting you again in the near future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We stayed three nights here and it was lovely. We stayed in room 5. We really loved the comfort of the bed for a good night's rest- and the monkeys walking on the roof made for a good alarm clock to begin our active days. Elizabeth, Bev, and Vicky were great and accomodating. They made us feel very much at home here. We hope to return again soon!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SACPDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time and the lovely comments and kinds words, I will be sure to pass it onto the team.
P.s. The monkeys are still around waking the guests up for breakfast :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

My husband and I stayed here as part of 3 night package with Heritage Tours. Our accommodation was beautiful. The lodge was very homely with great food and staff. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you we really enjoyed our stay.

Room tip: This is a recently renovated property and the lodge was lovely. I think all of the rooms would be nice.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MandyHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time and the lovely comments and kinds words, I will be sure to pass it onto the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

This B&B, opened just recently, is operated by Heritage – an established St Lucia-based business that provides safari-vehicle tours into the Hluhluwe-Umfolozi Game Reserve and the iSimangaliso Wetland Park as well as and boat and turtle tours into the latter.

Formerly a residential home, the property has been converted into a decent 5-room B&B, with spacious, well-decorated and comfortable accommodation, and a pleasant under-cover breakfast patio. Breakfasts are comprised of standard (and unremarkable) buffet offerings, plus table service of eggs etc. The coffee is watery.

Unfortunately, the property has no views or outlook, which is a pity, given its location within a kilometer or so of the verdant iSimangaliso Wetland Park, a World Heritage Site. However, the B&B is within safe walking distance of St Lucia’s restaurant strip.

Free WiFi is available.

Room tip: Only 5 rooms - they all seem quite nice
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IkariaCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time and the lovely comments and kinds words, I will be sure to pass it onto the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

On our South Africa road trip we booked the 3 night safari package with Heritage Tours (highly recommended) and stayed at the @ Heritage House. It is a colonial house with very nice rooms, a terrace facing the beautiful garden where you can have your breakfast and dinner and a very comfortable living room. The food is fantastic. Elizabeth makes a great breakfast and an even better dinner. Everything is cooked fresh and with love. We can definitely recommend this place and would love to come back.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ChrQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Owner at At Heritage House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time for such awesome review :) it made our day. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews