We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lesegoparkies
Johannesburg, South Africa

Sean and Rene’s Wedding

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 May 2024
Beautiful location ; tasty food and excellent service overall. Our room was clean and spacious. Very friendly staff
Date of stay: May 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 598
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 405
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 405
0.8 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool2
R 1 025
R 997
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 997
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 133
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free parking
Pool
Hippo's drinking water from the pool at Ingwenya Lodge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 403
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 769
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 594
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 331
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 848
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in St Lucia
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
69
35
20
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
69
35
20
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco lodge exploring the area buffet style family suite swimming pool delicious breakfast kian hippos accommodation wifi wake estuary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2024

St Lucia is a gem in South Africa , and the Ecolodge is the perfect place to enjoy the wonders of the wetlands. incredibly clean, smiling helpful staff, comfortable beds and good food.

If youre lucky you will witness Hippos wandering through the gardens at night !

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tassietravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2024

The unit that we stayed in needs a serious bathroom upgrade. The shower was disgusting with black mould.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacob783
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2024

We have spend 3 nights at St Lucia, enjoying the "Feast & Beast" arrangement. We have been very glad with this choice! The lodge ans ShakaBarker tours is apparently owned by the same entrepreneur, making this an ideal combo. The pack includes a diverse set of different safaris, so you can deep dive into the different ecosystems. The guides of ShakaBarker are amazing. We have learned with each trip many new things. And the interaction with the kids was great! We were there with our family, with 2 kids (age 11 and 13). They have enjoyed the stay and safaris a lot; The staff is super friendly and helpful, and the chef/kitchen is really good! We can only recommend families. Don't hesitate to book there if you plan to visit St Lucia!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2024

St Lucia Eco Lodge is very close to everything in the small area of St Lucia. It is a lovely layout with comfortable rooms. I did self catering so don't know about the food. One of the best things is they run their own good, reliable tours in the area and can give expert advice if you want to do self guided things.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2023

A stunning property with native plants, and gorgeous rooms. The staff were kind and helpful, and went out of their way to be friendly and help me feel at home. The location is easy to access the town by foot and also an easy jaunt to the beach. I loved the tours and I learned so much from the guides. I was traveling solo and felt safe and comfortable. A giant thank you.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LaraPurvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews