We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ivonne L

Unfortunately not recommendable

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Oct 2023
Unfortunately, St. Lucia Ecolodge was a big disappointment. Nothing was like advertised in the photos. We could not overcome to stay for one night. Window was broken at the room entrance, insects on the walls, mouldy smell from under the beds, outdated interiors...
The place lacks maintanance and is not worth its price. It is a huge pity because the spot itself is beautiful, set in a lush garden with views over the forest.
Can't recommend the place.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 331
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Trip.com
0.5 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 746
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 746
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 400
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    R 2 400
  • Priceline
0.8 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 860
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 544
  • ZenHotels.com
0.9 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 800
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 800
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 800
0.9 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free parking
R 800
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    R 800
  • ZenHotels.com
1.1 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    R 1 436
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 436
0.3 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 800
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 565
  • Lol.travel
0.6 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free parking
Pool
pool2
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 053
  • Hotels.com
    R 994
  • Priceline
0.5 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 600
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 600
0.5 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in St Lucia
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
69
35
20
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
69
35
20
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco lodge exploring the area buffet style family suite swimming pool delicious breakfast kian hippos accommodation wifi wake estuary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2023 via mobile

We had a great stay at the EcoLodge. The family room we stayed in was large and comfortable with cooking facilities. Jurie was a great guide to all the eco things the lodge was doing and our daughter enjoyed feeding the chickens with him every day. The breakfasts were lovely. We had dinner at the restaurant one evening and that wasn’t great. But there are plenty of restaurants in St Lucia to choose from. Recommend staying here.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HelenbarnesOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2023

I had some rather unusual requirements for this tip and the lodge went out of their way to get me all the help i needed . Definitely recommend this Lodge !! The rooms are perfect and the staff friendly and will go out of their way to assist .

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nbvenkatesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2023

Beautiful peaceful setting. Would love to see some recycling bins around since it’s an eco lodge. Restaurant is also so beautiful but only breakfast offered and no dinner menu. Loved it very much though.

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank penguvixen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2023

Thank you for an excellent trip. Great location, great accommodation, lovely staff. Stayed in the 2 bed family suite. Would come back and recommend. Solar powered! The tour agency linked to the accommodation was also excellent, affordable, and very educational.

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2023

Lovely lodge with exceptionally friendly staff. All the mod cons and it feels closer to nature than most with bird calls and monkeys in the morning. Even hippos are possible sometimes at night. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank komoshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews