We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
HelenbarnesOslo
Oslo
Great place to stay in St Lucia
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 05 Aug 2023via mobile
We had a great stay at the EcoLodge. The family room we stayed in was large and comfortable with cooking facilities. Jurie was a great guide to all the eco things the lodge was doing and our daughter enjoyed feeding the chickens with him every day. The breakfasts were lovely. We had dinner at the restaurant one evening and that wasn’t great. But there are plenty of restaurants in St Lucia to choose from. Recommend staying here.
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
R 1 780
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 780
0.8 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 311
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 632
  • Priceline
0.3 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 366
  • Priceline
0.8 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our duplex, in front of the pool area
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 915
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 504
  • Priceline
0.8 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 031
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 031
1.2 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 392
  • Vio.com
22.7 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in St Lucia
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
66
35
19
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
35
19
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco lodge exploring the area buffet style family suite swimming pool delicious breakfast kian hippos accommodation wifi wake estuary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2023

I had some rather unusual requirements for this tip and the lodge went out of their way to get me all the help i needed . Definitely recommend this Lodge !! The rooms are perfect and the staff friendly and will go out of their way to assist .

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nbvenkatesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2023

Beautiful peaceful setting. Would love to see some recycling bins around since it’s an eco lodge. Restaurant is also so beautiful but only breakfast offered and no dinner menu. Loved it very much though.

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank penguvixen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2023

Thank you for an excellent trip. Great location, great accommodation, lovely staff. Stayed in the 2 bed family suite. Would come back and recommend. Solar powered! The tour agency linked to the accommodation was also excellent, affordable, and very educational.

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2023

Lovely lodge with exceptionally friendly staff. All the mod cons and it feels closer to nature than most with bird calls and monkeys in the morning. Even hippos are possible sometimes at night. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank komoshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2023

There was nothing really wrong with the place, but we felt that in some areas corners were cut. It was the little things like saying that a fire is made every evening in the bbq, for guests to use, and then you show up with your hungry child (and the meat you were going to cook) and there is no fire. Also breakfast was just underwhelming with for instance juice from a box instead of fresh juice and a sign that guests can only have one serving of the warm food products.
It was all fine, but not as great as we had expected.

Date of stay: May 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Los_Quasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews