We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mrsp791
London, United Kingdom

Property looks tired and definitely not 4 star

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Apr 2023
What the property lacks, the staff make up in abundance. I am unsure if the property is just tired looking from lack of investment or coming out of Covid. It is not 4 star and this was disappointing. Set menu prices in restaurant were expensive for the quality delivered.
Staff were lovely, warm and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. If it was not for them, I would have given a lower score.
Date of stay: April 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 331
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 331
  • Trip.com
0.5 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 595
R 1 436
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 595
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 595
0.3 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 746
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 746
0.7 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 400
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 400
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 400
  • Tripadvisor
    R 2 400
0.8 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 565
R 800
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 565
  • Lol.travel
0.6 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free parking
Pool
pool2
R 1 053
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    R 994
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 994
0.5 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 860
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 544
  • Lol.travel
0.9 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 800
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 800
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 800
0.9 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free parking
R 600
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 600
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free parking
Pool
R 848
R 800
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    R 800
  • Expedia.com
    R 800
1.1 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in St Lucia
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
69
35
20
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
69
35
20
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco lodge exploring the area buffet style family suite swimming pool delicious breakfast kian hippos accommodation wifi wake estuary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2023

Stayed in St Lucia for a few nights while exploring the area. Upon arrival it all seemed very clean, the staff was nice, but the Wifi was very slow. However, we were met with an unpleasant surprise when we plugged in our laptop to charge. After just 5 minutes it stopped charging and the screen did not go on anymore. Shortly after, an iPhone charger also stopped working.

We refrained from plugging any of our other expensive equipment in the sockets, as we did not want to risk losing more electronics. Weeks later, when we could finally have the laptop looked at by an IT specialist, they found that the charger port had BURNT, completely ruining the motherboard of our expensive MacBook Pro. We are now faced with unexpected, high costs for a perfectly new laptop, which cannot be repaired anywhere else other than an Apple manufacturer. We were unable to carry out our work for the remainder of the Africa trip, which was very disappointing.

Although the hotel itself is perfectly fine, this unreliable power source was a big stain on our stay.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Effie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2023

Overall was a great place, incredible view and a little piece of paradise. Staff are very welcoming and helpful. However attention to detail is lacking.
We stayed in eco cabins 1,4 & 5. We didn’t get our coffee station restocked. cabin 4 there was a massive spider along with a web right outside the sliding door.

Breakfast was amazing. Hippo tour outstanding.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheGuysGoneWild
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2023

Wasn't happy with our Stay. Bedroom side Lamps were very dirty. Take. Pictures of it. Breakfast there was expired yoghurt being served. Breakfast area was dirty looking up. Dog walking past breakfast dish up area.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dawsonruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2023

On a previous trip we were in St Lucia Ecolodge, especially for the high quality of the excursions offered.We appreciated very much the night tour and the World Heritage tour.
Located in a quiet street of St Lucia, but close enough to shops ans restaurants.
Highly recommended !

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Resort24464994605
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2023

We stayed here over Dec 22/Jan 23. Overall experience was a lovely stay and very good accommodation. Clean, well presented family suite, just what we needed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Lovely location. Would highly recommend and we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K3747QMnicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews