We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
K3747QMnicola
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa

Very nice stay!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Jan 2023
We stayed here over Dec 22/Jan 23. Overall experience was a lovely stay and very good accommodation. Clean, well presented family suite, just what we needed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Lovely location. Would highly recommend and we will definitely be back.
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 331
  • Priceline
    R 2 331
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 331
0.5 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 436
  • Priceline
    R 1 595
  • Trip.com
    R 1 433
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 436
0.3 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 940
R 1 746
  • Priceline
    R 1 940
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 746
  • StayForLong
0.7 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 920
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 2 400
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 728
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 728
0.8 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 577
Fully refundable
No booking fees
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
0.6 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free parking
Pool
pool2
R 1 053
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 994
  • Agoda.com
    R 838
  • Hotels.com
    R 994
0.5 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 440
  • Priceline
    R 1 600
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 424
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 600
1.0 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 945
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 945
  • Expedia.com
    R 945
  • Tripadvisor
    R 945
0.9 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free parking
R 750
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 750
  • Agoda.com
    R 750
  • Vio.com
    R 750
0.5 km from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in St Lucia
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
69
35
20
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
69
35
20
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco lodge exploring the area buffet style family suite swimming pool delicious breakfast kian hippos accommodation wifi wake estuary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2023

We have stayed in St Lucia several times and this lodge was by far the best bang for buck and much nicer grounds than other accommodation in town at the same price. And the views and pool are simply stunning. We were delighted at how great the place was given the price. Really good value! We Absolutely Loved this place. Highly recommended...

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RollThatStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2022

We stayed at the Ecolodge for 2 nights. The garden and view is simply outstanding. Care was taken to decorate the family apartment tastefully. However, many of the amenities were not the newest (which is why I gave an 'average' for value). The location was perfect and staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stefanya287
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2022

Another excellent 3 night stay at eco lodge. Lodges nestled amongst lush vegetation. Wake up to birds singing and monkeys leaping from roof to roof. Bliss. Friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Great for a good night's rest after a day of adventures and exploring in wider st lucia.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank judy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2022

The staff were lovely and the dining area would be 4 star with the lovely views over the gardens and the rife birdlife. The bedrooms need attention, like the mildew in the bathrooms and the damp smell. It would be nice to tell the guests at the time of booking that fishing is not possible as you cant even access the estuary due to the reeds and that the pool was empty due to repairs...a note at reception is too late if a person has travelled to get to St Lucia. I have marked location as poor because a person comes here to fish and it is not possible at the moment unless you want to fish in the sea, which we did not due my husbands injury we were really wanting to fish of the jetty. If we had know ahead that the jetty's are inaccessible, we would have opted for a different location all together.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank celeste182
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2022

The hotel was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately the swimming pool was not usable and this was a disappointment. But everything else was wonderful.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews