We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
79
69
43
29
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
69
43
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco lodge wetland park swimming pool lovely place south africa cape vidal st lucia hippos accommodation trees kian tropical jungle
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with a large group of friends and took over several rooms in this hotel. All the rooms we occupied were clean and comfortable. They were air conditioned and has a small kitchen area with fridge freezer, sink and kettle.
Bathroom was clean with separate shower and bath.
Some rooms viewed out onto an internal courtyard complete with fountains, and some viewed out over the trees to the wetland park and estuary in the distance.

We used the pool for the briefest of sessions. It appeared to be unheated, and is not really big enough for serious swimmers, but it is situated up high on a deck with the same amazing tropical views.

Breakfast is provided buffet style with cooked and cold options and is really well done.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PRobbbbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again. The location is superb, our ocean room view being right next to the wetlands jungle, with a view over the tree canopy to the ocean. A very nice, comfortable place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paulmnewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

very good breakfast, very kind and helpful staff, many things to do, very good AC with heating, which was very helpful in winter, unfortunately we saw no hippos in the streets, good place to stay more than one day, we stayed a week

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NorthStar51271150610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

The lodge is very picturesquely located, the views are fabulous, the rooms large, although the furniture was quite old, the bathroom poor, the food very good. BUT. I was robbed. Thieves broke into my room - due to the location near the national park, the hotel is not completely fenced, and the door to the room was very poor. The security in the hotel is not sufficient. After the incident I did not receive compensation from either the hotel or their insurer, even though they promised to help me in this matter. The service was nice, they provided us another room for the night after burglary, but not really responsible and helpful. On your own risk.

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank miramakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Good stay, enjoyed our room. Friendly staff. Good breakfast, but obviously cater for international guest as price for dinner was very expensive. The boat tour was definitely the highlight of our trip.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kswart171430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews