We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
St Lucia Estuary Boat Cruise
72

Book in advance
from
R 400,00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience iSimangaliso Wetland Park
from R 400,00
More Info
from R 4 500,00
More Info
from R 1 350,00
More Info
from R 3 400,00
More Info
Reviews (1 587)
Filter reviews
1 587 results
Traveller rating
1 010
420
116
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 010
420
116
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape vidal self drive wetland park western shores the main road natural beauty indian ocean lake st lucia south africa boat trip roads mission rhino rocks wildlife game loop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 1 587 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice landscapes, amazing beach at Cape Vidal.
You can spend a whole day at the beach and another one visiting the wildlife, amazing rhinos at the end of the visit. We could not see any leopard... By they are there!
The visit is very nice, if you visit St Lucia you must go there.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We did a boat trip to see the Hippo's and Crocs ! Was a lovely way to do this , very relaxing , great scenery also .

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank harktobounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Toured iSimangaliso Wetland Park over a couple days in St. Lucia. We took 3 tours with Shakabarker Tours (Bike ride, night drive, and hippo and croc tour), and also did a self-drive. My one complaint on the self-drive was that we didn't have a map, and so missed out on a couple of loops. But we went to Mission Rocks and watched the migrating Humpback Whales breach, spyhop, sound, spray, and wave their flukes around. Amazing!! Visited a couple of places where we could get out of the car and hike/walk. Saw a lot of antelopes, zebras, etc. No elephants or predators during the self drive. Lots of birds, though. Drove to Cape Vidal, and were a little unimpressed, but it was high tide, so snorkeling was out of the question, and it was about 60 degrees F, so a little too cool for swimming. But just a neat place, and the story of its comeback is pretty amazing. Also, the whales!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank SiafuRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Isimangaliso Wetland park is absolutely gorgeous. The park and facilities are well maintained and clean. We saw many different bird species and the landscape is just beautiful. Will definitely return in future. Stock up on food and drink in St Lucia as the shop in Cape Vidal only stocks essentials.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank elmarieo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We visited the iSimangaliso Wetland Park twice. They do not accept the annual ticket for SA National Parks (wild card). The park has two sections and each is worth a visit. You can drive through the sections and we were able to see giraffes, zebras, nyalas and rhinos close to a waterhole, the horns of the rhinos were cut off to prevent poaching. There is a picnic site at Cape Vidal, and I would recommend to bring your own food, as the shop only sells sweets and crisps. You have to watch out for vervet monkeys, they try to steal the food from the picnic tables. You also can have a nice walk at the beach of Cape Vidal.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank peripatus333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews