We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wilma

Awesome

Review of La Rochelle
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 May 2024
What an awesome place. All the staff,from Kerry and team at reception, Leonie and the team servicing the chalets and the maintenance team are always friendly and go out of their way to assist you. The chalets are spacious and spotlessly clean...big thanks to Ncami who serviced our chalet. You can keep yourself busy the whole day playing putt putt,table tennis pool etc ....everything is well maintained. Service is exceptional, I went to report a problem with the water geyser at reception, walked back to my chalet which is 3 minutes away from reception only to find the maintenance guy already waiting for me outside the chalet...now that is what I call prompt service. We can't wait to come back. Rita and wilma
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ferdi Pistorius, General Manager at La Rochelle, responded to this review
Responded 14 May 2024
Dear Cornelia,

Thank you for your fantastic review, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at La Rochelle.
Our team is so proud to receive such a warm and positive review - Thank you and we hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 400
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 410
0.5 km from La Rochelle
Free Wifi
Free parking
Breakfast area
R 1 567
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from La Rochelle
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 778
R 1 639
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 639
0.6 km from La Rochelle
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 808
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from La Rochelle
Free parking
R 831
R 803
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from La Rochelle
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 530
R 1 442
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from La Rochelle
Free Wifi
Free parking
The pool and the outdoor area
R 824
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from La Rochelle
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 314
  • eDreams
0.7 km from La Rochelle
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool2
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 916
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from La Rochelle
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 314
  • eDreams
1.0 km from La Rochelle
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in St Lucia
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
5
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2024

We had a wonderful stay. We had a three bedroom chalet and it was neat and very comfortable. We were very impressed with the cleaning service. It was daily (except for Sundays) and the housekeeper put so much effort into her work. This really made it feel like a true holiday since she washed the dishes everyday and we did not need to worry about it at all. The pool, jacuzzi and sauna is in an excellent condition. The staff at the reception was always available and helpful.

The nearby Cape Vidal beach and their facilities should get training from the la Rochelle staff. La Rochelle is a five star experience where Cape Vidal is a one star experience in terms of its poor facilities.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank annamarie-JVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonnet Pistorius, General Manager at La Rochelle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2024

Dear Annamarie, thank you so much for your lovely review. Hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2023

I like this hotel because it's safety and quiet place . All staff are really nice and helpful, although I think the bed is too soft,also markets & restaurants are a little bit far, but still a convenient and clean.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tchen138593
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonnet Pistorius, General Manager at La Rochelle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2023

Thank you so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2023

Absolutely the friendliest staff that i have interacted with. well done and keep up the awesome customer service. Kim from reception was exceptional. her interpersonal skills are second to none. she really made our stay a very pleasant one.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kvenka667638
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ferdi Pistorius, General Manager at La Rochelle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

Dear Kvenka, thank you so much for your excellent review!! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2023

Wonderful place to stay. Staff are friendly and helpful. Chalets are spacious and well maintained..everything you need and more. Gardens are well kept. I will definitely go back. Thanks for an awesome stay.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank cornelia796
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ferdi Pistorius, General Manager at La Rochelle, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2023

Dear Cornelia, thank you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2023

It was good value for money but the need to modernize their rooms although they are very clean. Great location , friendly staff next to the beach adequate security. Overall it was a good stay at La Rochelle.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sskosa658984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ferdi Pistorius, General Manager at La Rochelle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2023

Dear guest, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews