We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
myudov

La Rochelle at St Lucia

Review of La Rochelle
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Mar 2023
Enjoyable weather, clean ocean, occasional hippos on the street and jucy prawns - an ideal destination for a family with children! High- quality service and friendly attitude by staff at the propriety.
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ferdi Pistorius, General Manager at La Rochelle, responded to this review
Responded 07 Apr 2023
Dear Guest, thank you for your rating and positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 492
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from La Rochelle
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 800
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from La Rochelle
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 780
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from La Rochelle
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 597
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from La Rochelle
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool2
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 100
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from La Rochelle
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 467
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from La Rochelle
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 903
  • Priceline
0.4 km from La Rochelle
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hippo's drinking water from the pool at Ingwenya Lodge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 603
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from La Rochelle
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 443
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from La Rochelle
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 103
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from La Rochelle
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in St Lucia
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
5
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2022

One of the best self catering resorts that we've been too. The upgrades to the resort have been well planned and I only wished I could have travelled with friends or family. My husband and I spent one week of our timeshare here and can only fault the wifi, but seeing as how we were trying to get away, this actually was a good thing. The resort is extremely well managed and looked after. The staff are accommodating and friendly and the amenities really excellent. Loved the monkeys that run around and the birdlife is great too. It was also great having the swimming pool practically to myself as we were fortunate to go outside of school holidays.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ivone P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ferdi Pistorius, General Manager at La Rochelle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2023

Dear Ivone, we would like to thank you for sharing this great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2022

This was a fantastic and very memorable stay.
The location of this villa was right across the security entrance for the beach. the noise across the street of ppl drinking and shouting was a bit of a nuisance.

other then that the staff and facilities were very good. thank you for the memories

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ifouri904140
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ferdi Pistorius, General Manager at La Rochelle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2023

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and made magical memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC