We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
R 1 470
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
BOFA BOY
Bridge of Allan, United Kingdom
Excellent.
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Jan 2024via mobile
We went as two couples to Whale song Guest House and from the moment of arrival when we were greeted with cold towels, to the moment we left, we were made to feel at home. The owners, who have been in the business just over a year could not have been more helpful and friendly. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast excellent - could not have asked for more. My wife and I have extensive experience in Bed and breakfast and Airbnb in Scotland and genuinely could not find fault in this lovely accomodation. Many thanks again.
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 1 957
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 957
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Whalesong Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 780
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 780
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from Whalesong Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 416
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 416
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    R 2 416
0.4 km from Whalesong Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 780
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 777
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 777
0.3 km from Whalesong Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 945
  • Priceline
    R 945
  • Expedia.com
    R 944
  • Agoda.com
    R 945
0.5 km from Whalesong Guest House
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 262
R 800
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 262
  • Lol.travel
0.6 km from Whalesong Guest House
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
R 750
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 750
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Whalesong Guest House
Free parking
Pool
Our duplex, in front of the pool area
Booking.com
R 936
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 883
  • Trip.com
0.7 km from Whalesong Guest House
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
R 1 710
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 799
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from Whalesong Guest House
Booking.com
R 1 598
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 350
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 348
0.8 km from Whalesong Guest House
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in St Lucia
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
193
59
9
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
193
59
9
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2023

Just had the most amazing stay in this lovely gust house in St Lucia. Candice, the hostess was super friendly and couldn't have been more accommodating. The bedroom was beautifully furnished and attention to detail was amazing. She really thought of everything including a little jar with biscuits to enjoy with afternoon tea. The breakfast too was fantastic. Thanks for a lovely stay, Candice. will most definitely be back when next in the area!

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Candice Volschenk, Owner at Whalesong Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2023

You are most welcome!
Thank you VERY MUCH for your kind review and look forward in having you stay again!
Take care and stay safe.
Love Donsie and Candice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2023

We spend one night in this property. The new owners are very friendly and helpful. They did everything to make us feel welcome.
The room was clean, but got a bit long in the tooth. When there is load shedding there is no generator, so you might wanna bring a torch.
The area is nice. We did a boat tour to see the hippoes, which was really worthwhile.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SimiKue83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Colleen McFadden, Owner at Whalesong Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2023

Hi Simi,
Thank you for your review. We have since, upgraded the premises to Solar panel energy. Meaning no load shedding for our special guests anymore. Delighted that you enjoyed staying with us. Donsie and Candice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020 via mobile

Booked three rooms at this B&B this weekend. We were warmly welcomed by Marie. Thoroughly enjoyed this place. Very clean, neat and tidy. We were very impressed with the Covid 19 measures taken. Our host went out of her way to prepare vegetarian breakfast for us. She also makes very tasty cakes, breads and biscuits. We sampled them all and really loved them. Highly recommended. We will definitely stay at the same place if we go back to St Lucia.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank niruDurbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Colleen McFadden, Owner at Whalesong Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Your feedback is valuable and we are delighted you had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

We stayed with our family of 4 kids (with our youngest of 1 year old) in the Family Room and enjoyed enough space: also in the bathroom with bath. People were very friendly in providing anything we needed and even took our baby boy on the arm so 'mom and dad can have breakfast'. With a great pool!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janbart2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Colleen M, Owner at Whalesong Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

It was a pleasure and honor hosting such delightful customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

This is a very nice B&B. The rooms are nice, there is also a little pool. The breakfast is very good but the best plus of the guesthouse is the location and staff. Very helpful with all kinds of tips. The wifi is a bit slow.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Robertf5011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews