We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
nigel R
Malaga, Spain

Very satisfied

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Sept 2019via mobile
We loved staying at Whalesong guesthouse! The room was beautiful and very clean. The host was lovely and served us a delicious breakfast every single morning! She also helped us out by booking activities like whalespotting and a hippo&croc boat tour!
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 1 860
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 860
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 527
  • Trip.com
    R 1 867
0.1 km from Whalesong Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 940
R 1 746
  • Priceline
    R 1 940
  • Vio.com
    R 1 746
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 746
0.2 km from Whalesong Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 400
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 400
  • Vio.com
    R 2 327
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 400
0.4 km from Whalesong Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 780
  • Priceline
    R 1 780
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 765
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 765
0.3 km from Whalesong Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 651
  • Priceline
    R 1 834
  • Trip.com
    R 1 585
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 595
0.5 km from Whalesong Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 945
  • Priceline
    R 945
  • Expedia.com
    R 945
  • Hotels.com
    R 945
0.5 km from Whalesong Guest House
Free parking
Priceline
R 1 225
R 800
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 800
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 225
  • Lol.travel
0.6 km from Whalesong Guest House
Free parking
Pool
Pool
Booking.com
R 936
  • Expedia.com
    R 884
  • Trip.com
    R 769
  • Hotels.com
    R 884
0.7 km from Whalesong Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
R 750
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 750
  • Agoda.com
    R 750
  • Vio.com
    R 750
0.5 km from Whalesong Guest House
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
R 1 598
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 598
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 350
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 350
0.8 km from Whalesong Guest House
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in St Lucia
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
194
59
9
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
59
9
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2019

We stayed 3 nights at the Whalesong and enjoyed it very much. The rooms are spacious and spotless clean. Mary was a great host, providing us with everything we needed for a day out at the Isimangaliso national park and the coast, binoculars, swimming goggles, extra towels and a delicious picknick.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BaarClement
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2019

First rate accommodation and facilities which included an excellent breakfast.
Marie was very accommodating and helpful.
A choice base from which to explore the unique surroundings that both of us would return to without any hesitation

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Seaside22019644322
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Colin R, Owner at Whalesong Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2019

We are honoured with this warm kind response and delighted you had a great time. Would love to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019

My wife and i made a weekend out of our business trip to St Lucia. Our business was to collect a beautiful retriever "Diesel" , who belonged to Sophie Mather who worked there. A most enjoyable stay for the one night we spent there. Certainly a lovely B&B , however the only thing we found a little disappointing was that there was no bar fridge or tv in our room. This was no major issue just that we have always been used to those appliances being there as we use B&B's fairly regularly on these trips. Otherwise a most enjoyable stay indeed.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daydream40436653360
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Colin R, Owner at Whalesong Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

We thank you for your valuable feedback and delighted you had a great time. We have a TV lounge for guests with full channel bouquet and as we are a World Heritage site TVs are not placed in individual rooms. A guest fridge is available in the kitchen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2019

We were 2 couples in our early seventies, so quite young really.....
A very warm welcome by Sophie and Debbie led to a terrific stay in this comfortable and friendly B&B. The rooms are clean and comfortable,while the staff are very efficient and friendly. The cooking is superb with excellent breakfasts either on the terrace or indoors. The pool was clean and very welcome. We used the BBQ and ate by the pool which was a welcome change from restaurants in the close-by main street.
All in all, I would highly recommend this as a place to stay while visiting all there is to do in St Lucia

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Colin R, Owner at Whalesong Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

We appreciate such a fantastic review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2019

Whalesong guest house was spotlessly clean,the breakfast was excellent with a wide range of choices to suit all diets. The bedroom was large with a super comfy bed, and nice crisp bedding, the hospitality tray was well stocked with a very good variety of drinks and homemade biscuits.there was a nice private seating area and patio outside. The bathroom was a good size with a bath and a good shower and nice products shampoo etc. Debbie and Sophie went out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable one, from giving local information to booking and advising on trips and restaurants. The guest house was in a very nice quiet residential street.
Guests could use the kitchen and fridge, if you went out for the day there was a cool bag and ice packs to borrow, torches were provided for electricity failures.
The garden outside had a good size swimming pool and nice loungers to relax on. Towels were provided.
We loved St Lucia and saw more animals there than in Kruger, we will return and will definitely stay at Whalesong guest house.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suzanne mary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Colin R, Manager at Whalesong Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Until then, take care and keep safe.

Whalesong Guest House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews