We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 2 416
Agoda.com
R 2 416
No booking fees
eDreams
R 2 416
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
506
17
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
506
17
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south african wine tropical garden perfect hosts thought of everything beach chairs deep sea fishing rooms are beautiful place to stay local knowledge warm hospitality packed breakfast amazing breakfast every morning fantastic stay stay in st lucia national park make you feel at home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2023 via mobile

My wife and I travel internationally several times each year but rarely visit the same place twice. This was our 2nd stay at kwalucia. Adrian and Marie welcomed us back like old friends and expertly managed all of our tours and sightseeing. Marie, a gourmet chef, baked me the best chocolate birthday cake ever to commemorate my 68th birthday.

All of the tours pick you up at your front door and the commercial area of st Lucia is 2 blocks away with many restaurants, a grocery store, a pharmacy, an atm, and many souvenir shops within a 10 minute walk. The st Lucia area offers a wide variety of things to do including:
Big 5 animal viewing at several game reserves
Hippo excursion
Elephant and big cat encounters
Zulu village visit
Deep sea fishing
An excellent sand beach for swimming and snorkeling
A turtle excursion

Kwalucia has just 4 villas so personal service is a hallmark of your experience and Adrian Marie will make every effort to make your stay unforgettable. Each villa has a unique African vibe and they are isolated from one and other by the African garden that Marie lovingly maintains. The kwalucia breakfast buffet always includes gourmet touches and you can order hot breakfast to complement the buffet offerings as well. There is a small pool near the breakfast room that our grandsons enjoyed.

Room tip: There are only 4 2-person villas so kwalucia can book up fast. I booked over a yr ahead for Xmas week. We needed all 4 villas for 7 people
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Retiredcat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrian and Marie Joubert, Owner at Kwalucia Private Safari Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2024

Dearest Greg (& Jasmine). What a privilege we had to meet your family. We were honoured to could've hosted you for the second time, and hopefully not the last. Thank you for the extensive explanation of what we offer. We appreciate your time spent to write this. Do send love to Andrew, Andrey, Lincoln, Logan & Justin, and await your return. With lots of love from us. A&M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2023

We stayed 4 fantastic nights in Kwalucia. Everything about the hotel is just excellent - we still miss the breakfast either served or as a breakfast package. The hotel is placed within a beautiful garden just like a rainforest with BIG trees. Close to everything in St. Lucia. We did not try the pool, but it looked appealing. Marie and Adrian are the best hosts you kan have. Alert, always helpfull, amiable far beyond what you meet elsewhere. We had a GREAT time.
We did the turtle tour (the turtles were not home that night) and we did the deap see fishing where we caught tuna and slingers, saw dolphin and turtles - and had a great morning in Johans company.
We recommend Kwalucia without hesitation and we hope to come back one day.
Thank you Marie and Adrian.
Love from Annemarie and Mogens

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mdaleg739239
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2023

It was a real pleasure staying here. Rooms are decorated very tastefull, stunning garden, excellent breakfast and just 2 minutes walk to the main street of St Lucia where you can find nice restaurants and shops. The hosts Adrien and Marie are fantastic, they give a lot of informarion and can book trips if you want. Melanie and Petrus

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmartens2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2023

Our hosts were so friendly and welcoming. The room was lovely and clean, with plenty of privacy. Breakfast was amazing! I don't normally eat a lot of fruit, but here it was so fresh and delicious, I just had to! It went really well with the fabulous home-made granola.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MartinI749
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2023

Excellent place managed by Adrian and Marie who were soooo helpful. On arrival Adrian, who has lived in St Lucia most of his life, told us all about the town and what was available including tours and safaris. He helped us work out an itinerary for our 4 days visit and booked everything for us. We said we might like to play golf and he told us all about the local course and even loaned us his golf clubs at no charge. The rooms were spotless, breakfast was fantastic courtesy of Marie. Best of all they messaged us when hippos were in the park opposite and we saw them really close up, and walking through the town. Excellent place in every respect.

Room tip: Lovely place just 5 minutes walk into town
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank iangH8311UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews