We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 890
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Priceline
Agoda.com
R 890
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
0
2
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
0
2
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2023 via mobile

Booked St Lucia lodge via bookings.com. Due to an issue with electricity (?) in that accommodation we were transferred here instead. A better option as it’s on MacKenzie with Spar, restaurants etc near by. Nice and clean and a really good choice.

The rooms we took were upstairs with a balcony overlooking the pool. We didn’t use the pool but it looks good. They have interconnecting rooms for families. Tv, wifi, tea/coffee and self catering (microwave, hob and fridge) are included. Soap and conditioner/ towels are also included.

There is air co but unfortunately two load shedding periods during the night meant it was limited use. Thankfully not too hot this time of year.

We used the restaurant for drinks and breakfast - very good. There are Lots of play areas for kids including on the terrace.

The staff were excellent from when we met the manager at the outset through to the floor and cleaning/ gardening team.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Glasnevin_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

I suppose we should have known what to expect when we arrived, considering the receptionist was not wearing a mask and there was no sanitizer in sight. A cleaner, no mask, arrived at our unit with us to replenish the toilet paper and courtesy coffee et al. Just as well, cause we got her to clean the outside table of ash and resweep the unit, which despite her assistance did not look cleaned. There was no sanitizer in the unit and clearly the surfaces had not been sanitized. The attached picture shows how much dirt I brushed off the coffee table. I won’t mention the clearly uncleaned bath and kitchen sink.

The pool was off limits for us due to our wanting to social distance but the area was occupied by a family staying in a unit along with their large group of friends who were not residents.

So much potential but clearly no management, control or concern for guests.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GfamilyDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2023
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews