We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
174
39
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
39
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews feel at home every morning joyce guesthouse lucia gamedrives host garden hippos dutch accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2024

Absolutely nothing we can complain from, except perhaps, demolishing the whole place and converting it in to a 5 Star Hotel! Owner and stuff - excellent! Privacy - comfortable...but it depends on the guests, in the end of the day. Food - well...it's not a private chief... but they really make an effort! All in all 9 out of 10. Thank You for you hospitality!

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z5884IWdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2023

My daughter and I spent 5 days at Afrikhaya and were well looked after by Joyce and Lorraine.
We had an incredibly restful and peaceful stay and all our needs were well taken care of.
Will definitely recommend Afrikhaya as a fantastic place to stay when you have a fun filled visit planned.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicolevagle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joyce van Doorn, Other at Afrikhaya Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2023

Thank you Nicole, it was a great pleasure .
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and recommend us.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2023

Afrikhaya Guesthouse breathes the typical African atmosphere around the house and the garden , while the rooms are contemporary and perfect equipped. Joyce and her team are really good at what they do: hospitable, informative, good- humoured and ready to support us in any sense of the word. They are an exemple of how you can feel at home quickly. Chapeau Joyce ! The 4 Dutchmen

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jpkholland2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2023

We were welcomed by Joyce and felt immediately at home, it was also nice to be able to have a conversation in Dutch. Upon our arrival, Joyce proposed to go through our planning of the next following days and gave recommendations. She also phoned the office for our Whale trip to make some last checks. We also enjoyed the best breakfast we had during the whole trip, with very fresh food & fruits. Thank you Joyce for the amazing experience in St-Lucia!

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlotteVrmln
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2022

I came to St Lucia not knowing the area at all, but Joyce (your lovely host) had brochures for nearby activities prepared and made great recommendations, both for activities and to eat out!
The rooms were beautifully furnished, everyday cleaned and equipped with an aircondition, which made the time I spent in my room very comfortable. Nevertheless, I spent only very little time in my room, because there was a crystal clear pool just a few steps from my terrace, where I spent an afternoon sun bathing.
Last but not least, what enjoyed the most at Afrikhaya was the rich breakfast I had every morning. Great choices between different food and freshly made eggs, bacon, whatever you want…
I absolutely recommend this accommodation for your stay in St. Lucia and wish Joyce all the best!

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 348tvW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews