We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
Hluhluwe-Imfolozi Park Full Day Big 5 Safari Tour
130

Book in advance
from
R 1 700,00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Heritage Day Tours & Safaris
from R 1 700,00
More Info
from R 635,00
More Info
from R 1 050,00
More Info
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
879
93
9
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
879
93
9
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night safari big safari cape vidal half day tour hluhluwe imfolozi park safari experience boat trip great guide hluhluwe game reserve game drives the reserve awesome experience game park black rhino sausage his knowledge wild animals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 995 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2023

We did a full day safari with a braai. Weather was not optimal at first however we saw a lot of animals! All in all great experience 🙂

Date of experience: December 2023
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank paulineverbeke2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2023

What a wonderful experience. We were picked up early doors from our accommodation in St Lucia and taken to the park. Yam our guide was super friendly, vigilant and informative. The park is beautiful and massive. Seeing elephants, rhino, zebras, giraffes, lion, cheetah, tortoise, warthogs and of course impalas! A magical experience and highly recommended!

Date of experience: December 2023
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 888mandyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2023

An outstanding day on safari. It was a bit rainy and not too hot ( only about 30 instead of 40 degrees ) so all the animals were about . We saw 3 male lions on the prowl , 3 cheetahs with the binoculars , 2 extremely rare black rhinos , elephants & giraffes close up , all the usual pumbhas , wildebeest , buffalo , impala , and more . We spent a good 10 hours in the safari truck starting at 5 am with breakfast and a big bbq lunch as part of it

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank mariannah378
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2023

Visiting from Australia.
We participated in a Sunset Safari, Full Day Safari and Sunset river cruise.
The guides were excellent for all 3 activities, professional, knowledgeable and friendly.
The breakfast and lunch provided on the full day safari was lovely!
The snacks for the Sunset safari were also great!
We had some amazing wildlife encounters across the 3 parks including black and white rhino, a bathing elephant, hippos and so much more.
Heritage Day Tours & Safaris was wonderful, from the moment we booked until the drop off at the end of our final safari. Communication was excellent. Pick up for each safari was punctual.
Loved every minute, will return!

Date of experience: November 2023
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank NMcG0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2023

The views were amazing we had a wonderful experience our guide Lindo went out of his was to make sure that our experience is a memorable one and it's was fantastic.....

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank Odyssey66807773289
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews