We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
Hluhluwe-Imfolozi Park Full Day Big 5 Safari Tour
128

Book in advance
from
R 1 700,00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Heritage Day Tours & Safaris
from R 1 700,00
More Info
from R 635,00
More Info
from R 1 050,00
More Info
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
879
93
9
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
879
93
9
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night safari big safari cape vidal half day tour hluhluwe imfolozi park safari experience boat trip great guide hluhluwe game reserve game drives the reserve awesome experience game park black rhino sausage his knowledge wild animals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 995 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2019

My girlfriend and I scheduled our 2 night Safari with Heritage Tours and Safaris back in March and were so excited for our upcoming adventure. Little did we know, however, we would receive much more than what was expected.

Not only were we shown all of Africa’s amazing flora and fauna, but we got to experience traditional Zulu culture and food as well. This might seem customary as it is detailed in the tour package provided by the Heritage Tours company, however, our tour guide added a genuine and earnest approach to the whole ordeal.

Senzo, a tour guide for Heritage, was more than we could have hoped for. His eager attitude towards every aspect of the tour let us know we were in the best of hands. He was more than happy to appease those in the tour group who only cared to see the big five animals while also directing our attention to native African flowers along the way. Throughout the entire tour, his captivating positivity never wavered. We will certainly be booking through Heritage WHEN we return to South Africa and will most definitely be asking for Senzo again.

Once in a life time opportunity.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank IainHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

WOW WOW thank you for the awesome 5 star detailed review. What a delight it is to read your comments and to know that we were able to make your safari so wonderful and memorable. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019

Thank you to Heritage Tours for the opportunity to experience the Wetlands in such a delightful manner. Our skipper Dennis was incredibly knowledgeable about the area and clearly passionate about what he does, our 101 questions didn't deter him in the least. lets not mention his delightful sense of humour... It was a very pleasureable and informative two hours. Well worth doing. Heritage tours have been a delight to work with.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank jacqui2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Thank you for the lovely review for Shoreline hippo and croc cruise :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019

We spent 4 days on Safari with heritage tours and everything was so well organised from the on line booking in Australia, the transfers from Durban. we were taken to the office and Bev went over our itinerary with us and then we went to our Lodge.
We did 4 day trips and one night trip with them where we saw so many animals including Elephants, rhinos, giraffe, zebras, warthogs, hippos, and many more. The guides were excellent and we were lucky enough to have Lindor on one occasion and Senso twice. with their abundant knowledge and very sharp eyes to spot numerous birds and insects also. Each time our guide spotted an animal they positioned the vehicle to the best viewing and then explained all about that particular animal we came away with such a better understanding of South Africa. I am so glad we did those tours.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank jaygav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

WOW thank you so much, reviews like this make our day :) we look forward to welcoming you back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019 via mobile

We had a full day game drive with our guide Senzo. It was a nice experience to see the female lions, some elephants and rhinos. Breakfast and lunch were well prepared. Overall we enjoyed the day very much.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Lars V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Thank you for taking the time for the kind words and compliments I will be sure to pass them onto Senzo :) we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019 via mobile

Although we had no turtles that night it was a great adventure driving on the beach - our guide did everything to make this a freat tour and took all the time to answer our questions

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank 334claudiae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews