We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Highly recommended

Thank you to Heritage Tours St Lucia for making our trip so extra special. Everything was so... read more

Reviewed 5 March 2021
LCloete5252
via mobile
Unforgettable experiences

I booked a night tour with them including sunrise safari, boat tour and sunset safari. Our guides... read more

Reviewed 3 March 2021
mylenemiu
Read all 754 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around St Lucia
from US$79,44
More Info
from US$28,89
More Info
from US$202,22
More Info
from US$273,72
More Info
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
650
84
8
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
650
84
8
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night safari safari package full day tour cape vidal hluhluwe imfolozi park breakfast and lunch driver guide nice breakfast knew where boat trip hippo tour great guide wonderful safari amazing experience animal sightings the reserve hluhluwe game reserve
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2019

Thank you to Heritage Tours for the opportunity to experience the Wetlands in such a delightful manner. Our skipper Dennis was incredibly knowledgeable about the area and clearly passionate about what he does, our 101 questions didn't deter him in the least. lets not mention his delightful sense of humour... It was a very pleasureable and informative two hours. Well worth doing. Heritage tours have been a delight to work with.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank jacqui2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Thank you for the lovely review for Shoreline hippo and croc cruise :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019

We spent 4 days on Safari with heritage tours and everything was so well organised from the on line booking in Australia, the transfers from Durban. we were taken to the office and Bev went over our itinerary with us and then we went to our Lodge.
We did 4 day trips and one night trip with them where we saw so many animals including Elephants, rhinos, giraffe, zebras, warthogs, hippos, and many more. The guides were excellent and we were lucky enough to have Lindor on one occasion and Senso twice. with their abundant knowledge and very sharp eyes to spot numerous birds and insects also. Each time our guide spotted an animal they positioned the vehicle to the best viewing and then explained all about that particular animal we came away with such a better understanding of South Africa. I am so glad we did those tours.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank jaygav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

WOW thank you so much, reviews like this make our day :) we look forward to welcoming you back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019 via mobile

We had a full day game drive with our guide Senzo. It was a nice experience to see the female lions, some elephants and rhinos. Breakfast and lunch were well prepared. Overall we enjoyed the day very much.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Lars V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Thank you for taking the time for the kind words and compliments I will be sure to pass them onto Senzo :) we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019 via mobile

Although we had no turtles that night it was a great adventure driving on the beach - our guide did everything to make this a freat tour and took all the time to answer our questions

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank 334claudiae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019 via mobile

We had a great trip last night with Dennis and saw loads of hippos and crocs. You see so much more from the water and he gives lots of information as you travel up and down the estuary. Free tea and coffee on Board but nothing else so take water and a jacket as gets windy.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank katie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Thank you for the lovely review for Shoreline Hippo and croc tours :) I will be sure to pass the compliments onto Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews