We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
Hluhluwe-Imfolozi Park Full Day Big 5 Safari Tour
128

Book in advance
from
R 1 700,00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Heritage Day Tours & Safaris
from R 1 700,00
More Info
from R 635,00
More Info
from R 1 050,00
More Info
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
879
93
9
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
879
93
9
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night safari big safari cape vidal half day tour hluhluwe imfolozi park safari experience boat trip great guide hluhluwe game reserve game drives the reserve awesome experience game park black rhino sausage his knowledge wild animals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 995 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2019

We spent 4 days on Safari with heritage tours and everything was so well organised from the on line booking in Australia, the transfers from Durban. we were taken to the office and Bev went over our itinerary with us and then we went to our Lodge.
We did 4 day trips and one night trip with them where we saw so many animals including Elephants, rhinos, giraffe, zebras, warthogs, hippos, and many more. The guides were excellent and we were lucky enough to have Lindor on one occasion and Senso twice. with their abundant knowledge and very sharp eyes to spot numerous birds and insects also. Each time our guide spotted an animal they positioned the vehicle to the best viewing and then explained all about that particular animal we came away with such a better understanding of South Africa. I am so glad we did those tours.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank jaygav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

WOW thank you so much, reviews like this make our day :) we look forward to welcoming you back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019 via mobile

We had a full day game drive with our guide Senzo. It was a nice experience to see the female lions, some elephants and rhinos. Breakfast and lunch were well prepared. Overall we enjoyed the day very much.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Lars V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Thank you for taking the time for the kind words and compliments I will be sure to pass them onto Senzo :) we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019 via mobile

Although we had no turtles that night it was a great adventure driving on the beach - our guide did everything to make this a freat tour and took all the time to answer our questions

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank 334claudiae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2019 via mobile

We had a great trip last night with Dennis and saw loads of hippos and crocs. You see so much more from the water and he gives lots of information as you travel up and down the estuary. Free tea and coffee on Board but nothing else so take water and a jacket as gets windy.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank katie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Thank you for the lovely review for Shoreline Hippo and croc tours :) I will be sure to pass the compliments onto Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019

Me and my friend enjoyed our tour. We got picked up at the hotel, on time. Breakfast and lunch included where very nice, plenty to eat.
Good guide, lot of knowledge and knew what he was doing. Interacted with all the passengers and asked us what we wanted to see and do. Made decisions based on that. Stayed at a save distance from the animals, especially elephant and rhino. Made sure the car didn't block their way. Parked the car so we could see the animals well and take nice pictures.

We saw lots of rhino's and elephants. Also impala, nyala, zebra, kudu, giraffe, buffalo and lots of birds.

Plenty of water for free use during the tour. Also blankets in the morning.
The seats on the truck where not comfortable at all.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Thank you for the lovely review :) we will be replacing the seats in the new year and would love to have you back :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews