We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Heritage Day Tours & Safaris
from US$64,75
More Info
from US$93,35
More Info
from US$111,13
More Info
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
671
86
8
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
671
86
8
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night safari safari package full day tour cape vidal hluhluwe imfolozi park breakfast and lunch driver guide hippo croc knew where boat trip great guide wonderful safari amazing experience animal sightings hluhluwe game reserve the reserve game drives
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2019

A most enjoyable day with our guide Senzo who found us lots of animals and shared with us his wealth of knowledge about them. Top notch vehicle and delicious breakfast and lunch.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank SV-Icaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Thank you for the awesome 5 star review :) much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

We loved our game drive through Hluhluwe–iMfolozi Park. Our, guide, who's name began with an L (Lido or something like that, I told you I'm bad with names. Sorry!) was one of the best guides we had on our vacation as we did several game drives in other parks. He was very talented in animal spotting and taught us what to look for and facts about the animals.

Being vegetarian I was a bit worried about the braai, becasue I hadn't found any meat substitutes in local supermarkets but somehow they had vegetarian sausages which were very good.

I definitely think you get a lot more out of your visit on a game drive than a self drive, especially if you only have one day for the park. It's nice being in the open air and high up, great visibility. I definitely recommend the tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Atalanta8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Thank you for the kind words and compliments :) we are so pleased you enjoyed your safari with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019

In April this year we visited Hluhluwe-Imfolozi park in South Africa. We had just done 7 days of safaris in Kruger National Park and were very excited to continue our travels over here. We were searching on the internet for info about Hluhluwe. We read a Dutch blog about an amazing experience with Heritage tours and we immediately became very excited. We booked a full day tour: breakfast and lunch/braai included. We drove to the park by ourselves just so we could continue our safari day after, but at the end of our tour we were so fullfilled with everything we've heard and seen that we were quite done for the day.

Senzo was our guide for the day and we couldn't have had anyone better. He was amazing with his information and stories about the park, the animals and culture. It was super interesting! Senzo had a, funny, answer to everything. He had a lot of passion, you could certainly notice that! We had one goal for the day: to see lions. And boy did we see some lions. We saw two lions being 'chased' away from other lions property and Senzo has been driving (backwards!!!) alongside the lions for us to have the most amazing experience. And he did it so respectfully towards the animals, which is very important to us. He did this for like 20 minutes. Later on we found the other two lions and he did the same for another 15 minutes. It was the first hour of our tour and it was already the most amazing.

It was quite a hot day so the animals pulled back into the shade, but we had some amazing sightings, the big 5, all because of Senzo's skills. Perfect organization by Heritage and they were very kind and competent. Can definitely recommend booking a tour with them! And that braai was quite amazing too!

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank KimHageman04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

WOW thank you Kim for the lovely in depth review it made our day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019

I asked the team for a very big favour:
Preparing a proposal spot.
Luckily I found the perfect support for my plans: Caitlyn! She organised a wonderfull Safari with our guide Jason (who also did a great job) that leaded us to a some kind of a tree-house. She prepared everything that we talked about before the event: cheeseplate, chocolate, wine and so much additional stuff. So the location was an absolute BOOOOOM to my now fiance :) so if you are looking for something really special - these guys really know what to do!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Kevin1090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Thank you for the kind words and compliments we are so pleased we could make your day extra special, I will be sure to pass not he compliments to Cait and Jason :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019

We have spend wonderful day trip from Richards BA to Hluhluwe-Imfolozi Park. Perfect organization and coordination by Caitlyn. Very nice and helpful local Guide Bonginkos. Despite the fact that weather this day was not favorable, we manage to see 3 out of 5 Big Africa, and many other nice animals. Thank You very much for such a nice day.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Wsmlody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Thank you for the lovely review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews