We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great day tour

Great game viewing on the full day tour. 4/5 Big Five spotted :-) were lucky with a small group of... read more

Reviewed yesterday
574niklasu
via mobile
Full day game view drive in Hluhluwe/iMfolozi Park

We just came back from a game view drive in the Hluhluwe/iMfolozi Park. We had an awsome time, saw... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
jansampo
via mobile
Read all 533 reviews
  
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
453
66
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
66
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night safari umlilo lodge big safari hluhluwe imfolozi guide david cape vidal safari package steak luck of the draw boat trip nice breakfast hippo tour full day tour breakfast and lunch the reserve great knowledge amazing safari
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our game drive with David as our guide. We were picked up at 5am and throughout the drive David was an excellent and very knowledgeable guide displaying true passion for nature. He was patient to answer all our questions and a rich source of information. We learned so much about the different animals and their habits, spotted many different birds and learned about different herbs and traditional plants. It was a truly magical experience. Thank you David from Heritage tours!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank wilnawardle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

I can't say enough about the time we spent with Heritage Tours. We did the hippo and croc late afternoon tour as well as the full day safari and wetlands tour. The guides were top notch. David in particular was an absolute pleasure to have as a guide. I loved that he spotted a dung beetle and chameleon along the road that we could hold as well as spotting the big game for us. He was the perfect driver and guide. You could tell he has been doing this a long time. Our night drive had to be cancelled because of heavy rain and we had no trouble at all getting a refund. Thanks to the whole Heritage tours team for making our time with you the best part of our whole trip.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank lwhelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

What a great day! Got picked up at 5 o‘clock and he was so well on time, great! A very save driver, we‘ve seen different in other countries. He takes his time to explain a lot and never rushes when you want to watch longer. He did a very tasty braai for us, and explained the park and animals a lot. You truley believe that he is a nature lover!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank karinoesterreicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We had a great day with our guide David at the Hluehlue-Imfolozi. David is a very polite and well-informed person, who told us lots of interesting facts; not only about the animals - which he spotted lots of- but also about the vegetation and herbal medicine. He also had a very good intuition for the group and made everyone feel comfortable.
It was a fantastic and perfectly organized experience! Thank you!!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank sinje2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We did an awesome trip with our guide Dumi. He explained a lot about the animals and it was great to see his joy when we find the different animals! The breakfast was very nice! Dumi did everything so that we could see as many animals as possible. In the afternoon we did the 2 hour boat trip with Stacey. It was very informative and nice! Both guides had a good knowledge about animals, nature, the region, etc. It was just amazing and everything was very well organised! Thanks a lot to Dumi, Stacey and the whole Team for an unforgettable tour!!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank nicole_pearlysnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews