We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thrilled”

Heritage Day Tours & Safaris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Heritage tours & Safaris was established by people that LOVE wildlife. Family owned and proudly South African, our aim has always been to enthusiastically share that love and passion with all the satisfied tourists that have been though our hands.Heritage Tours & Safaris offers the widest range of Big 5 Safaris, night drives, hippo and croc cruises and Whale Watching.Our safaris/activities are not only affordable but also offer our guests a value-filled product with a personal touch.We invite you to find out for yourself what sets us apart as a safari company.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 22 May 2018

I can't say enough about the time we spent with Heritage Tours. We did the hippo and croc late afternoon tour as well as the full day safari and wetlands tour. The guides were top notch. David in particular was an absolute pleasure to have as a guide. I loved that he spotted a dung beetle and chameleon along the road that we could hold as well as spotting the big game for us. He was the perfect driver and guide. You could tell he has been doing this a long time. Our night drive had to be cancelled because of heavy rain and we had no trouble at all getting a refund. Thanks to the whole Heritage tours team for making our time with you the best part of our whole trip.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank lwhelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"night safari"
in 53 reviews
"umlilo lodge"
in 14 reviews
"big safari"
in 11 reviews
"hluhluwe imfolozi"
in 20 reviews
"guide david"
in 14 reviews
"cape vidal"
in 41 reviews
"safari package"
in 5 reviews
"steak"
in 16 reviews
"luck of the draw"
in 5 reviews
"boat trip"
in 27 reviews
"nice breakfast"
in 6 reviews
"hippo tour"
in 13 reviews
"full day tour"
in 9 reviews
"breakfast and lunch"
in 15 reviews
"the reserve"
in 14 reviews
"great knowledge"
in 5 reviews
"amazing safari"
in 8 reviews
Filter

60 - 64 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

What a great day! Got picked up at 5 o‘clock and he was so well on time, great! A very save driver, we‘ve seen different in other countries. He takes his time to explain a lot and never rushes when you want to watch longer. He did a very tasty braai for us, and explained the park and animals a lot. You truley believe that he is a nature lover!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank karinoesterreicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We had a great day with our guide David at the Hluehlue-Imfolozi. David is a very polite and well-informed person, who told us lots of interesting facts; not only about the animals - which he spotted lots of- but also about the vegetation and herbal medicine. He also had a very good intuition for the group and made everyone feel comfortable.
It was a fantastic and perfectly organized experience! Thank you!!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank sinje2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We did an awesome trip with our guide Dumi. He explained a lot about the animals and it was great to see his joy when we find the different animals! The breakfast was very nice! Dumi did everything so that we could see as many animals as possible. In the afternoon we did the 2 hour boat trip with Stacey. It was very informative and nice! Both guides had a good knowledge about animals, nature, the region, etc. It was just amazing and everything was very well organised! Thanks a lot to Dumi, Stacey and the whole Team for an unforgettable tour!!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank nicole_pearlysnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We did 4 times safari with Heritage. They were all amazing! Started with a night-safari with Kyle. He’s amazing, his energy for finding animals and explaining about them is huge. He even caught a baby crocodile so we could feel it’s skin. Second one was a full day of safari in Hluhluwe Umfolozi parc, we didn’t saw the big 5 but hey you can not have them all in one day :)!
Our last day we did Cape Vidal with Kyle again! We had so much fun in exploring birds and other animals... last but not least we did the boat safari with Dennis. Damn he has some knowledge about the animals.
This is a good organisation but if you book with them ask for Kyle, you’ll always be happy after the ride.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank MariekeTomA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heritage Day Tours & Safaris also viewed

 

Been to Heritage Day Tours & Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing