We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Full day game view drive in Hluhluwe/iMfolozi Park

We just came back from a game view drive in the Hluhluwe/iMfolozi Park. We had an awsome time, saw... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
jansampo
via mobile
Amazing trip

What an amazing experience! We were a group of 8 poeple who did the day Bush and beach trip... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Travelbuddy123
via mobile
Read all 531 reviews
  
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
452
65
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
65
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night safari umlilo lodge big safari hluhluwe imfolozi guide david cape vidal safari package steak boat trip luck of the draw nice breakfast full day tour hippo tour breakfast and lunch the reserve great knowledge amazing safari
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We booked the full day big 5 safari. A little before 5.00 our ranger picked us up and drove us to Hluhluwe-iMfolozi. During the safari we got nice explanations. We were however a bit unlucky with game viewing, no cats and only one elephant. But thats of course the "risk" of the bush.

The braai was a lovely addition. The boerewors and steak were great, as were the salads that were provided. All together a very nice and well organized day!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Luuk v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hi Luuk

Thank you for taking the time for a lovely review of heritage tours, i think you need to come back so we can get you those elusive cats:)
So please you enjoyed our bush BBQ.
Look forward to hosting you on safari again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

The Safaris to Hluhluwe-Umfolozi and to Isimangaliso were wonderful ¡Amazing!
Thank you so much to John and Sky (sorry if I have wrote incorrect the name Sky), they were great, actually they have been the best guides we have ever had in Africa. Always were thoughtful and patient, and they taught us a lot about birds and the other animals, insects included. It was very interesting as well to know something relating to what is happening now with the Rhinos, Elefants and others in Southafrica and in Africa in general.
Congratulations to Heritage Tours

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Tomás P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

What a delight it is to read your comments and to know that we were able to make your safari a memorable one :)
I will be sure to pass on the compliment to John and Skigh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We did the full day safari at Hluhluwe-Imfolozi yesterday and we couldn't have wished for a better day.. Our guide John was really kind and patient and also very knowledgeable, giving us detailed information on the wildlife, their habits and the areas. The trip was a truly unforgettable experience and we were lucky enough to see so many animals, we even saw a lion up a tree! I recommend Heritage Tours and Safaris strongly as they delivered 100% on every aspect A-Z.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a glowing review :) and we could make your safari experience a memorable and unforgettable one.
I will be sure to pass on the kind compliments to John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

I did not know what to expect going in, but I can assure you that this experience was totally worth it! Request for Zayne because he really knows his stuff when it comes to the tours and safari. It was cool to almost get run over by an elephant with him! 10 out of 5 stars would do everything again with Zayne <3

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank christian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you ever so much for your amazing review and very kind words and recommendations i will be sure to pass them onto ranger Zayne.
We look forward to hosting you on safari again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We booked the hippo-croc cruise through heritage and it was worth it. So many hippos to see and our skipper was very knowledgeable and made it a great experience.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank hkhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time for the lovely review of Shoreline hippo cruises, i will be sure to pass the compliments onto the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews