We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Full day game view drive in Hluhluwe/iMfolozi Park

We just came back from a game view drive in the Hluhluwe/iMfolozi Park. We had an awsome time, saw... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
jansampo
via mobile
Amazing trip

What an amazing experience! We were a group of 8 poeple who did the day Bush and beach trip... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Travelbuddy123
via mobile
Read all 532 reviews
  
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
452
66
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
66
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night safari umlilo lodge big safari hluhluwe imfolozi guide david cape vidal safari package steak boat trip luck of the draw nice breakfast full day tour hippo tour breakfast and lunch the reserve great knowledge amazing safari
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We were picked up at 5.00 am at the guest house in St lucia and had a 1 hour drive to the parc. Blankets were provided to keep us warm. We saw many animals, unfortunately not any lion or leopard. A nice breakfast and a wonderfull braai lunch made this day trip additionally special

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Annemie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a glowing review of your safari experience :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We would like to thank you for going the extra mile and delivering above and beyond on your service! Thank you for the lovely birthday cake and for making the effort to get one for us on such short notice! We really appreciate it!

We would like to thank and compliment John for the unforgettable tour! His knowledge is impeccable and passion for what he does is so tangible!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank carmendupreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a glowing review of your safari experience it was our pleasure :)
You are most welcome so glad we could organise the birthday cake :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

I can't recommend this tour enough. Our tour guide John was extremely knowledgeable and really went above and beyond. He explained everything we saw in great detail and really tried to show us all the park had to offer!! Braai expert too

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a glowing review of your holiday experience i will be sure to pass on the compliments to John (excellent guide and chef) :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Comfortable cruise. We did not see any crocs. The guide was knowledgeable and showed us great hippo. And some complementary tea/coffee.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank EssackM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on shoreline hippo cruises i will be sure to pass the compliments :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

We booked the evening / night Turtle tour, but unfortunately the weather was against us. It was raining, windy and quite cool. The guide tried hard to find turtles , but conditions against us. Perhaps tour should have been cancelled.
Next morning we went into the office to complain and met Bev the manager. What a refreshing attitude, no argument and a full refund. Thank you, you turned a 1* review into a 5*.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review shoreline turtle tours we pride ourselves in customer satisfaction and happy we could refund you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews