We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience ”

Heritage Day Tours & Safaris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Heritage tours & Safaris was established by people that LOVE wildlife. Family owned and proudly South African, our aim has always been to enthusiastically share that love and passion with all the satisfied tourists that have been though our hands.Heritage Tours & Safaris offers the widest range of Big 5 Safaris, night drives, hippo and croc cruises and Whale Watching.Our safaris/activities are not only affordable but also offer our guests a value-filled product with a personal touch.We invite you to find out for yourself what sets us apart as a safari company.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Very good guide , great help desk staff, exciting tour . Learnt a lot thanks to the guide . All in all great experience will definitely recommend to anyone going that way.

Thank you for the memories.

Thank SholinSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

What a delight it is to read your comments and to know that we were able to make your safari a memorable one :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"night safari"
in 44 reviews
"umlilo lodge"
in 13 reviews
"big safari"
in 10 reviews
"hluhluwe imfolozi"
in 17 reviews
"cape vidal"
in 39 reviews
"suzette"
in 5 reviews
"guide david"
in 12 reviews
"boat trip"
in 27 reviews
"outstanding service"
in 4 reviews
"safari package"
in 4 reviews
"spotting game"
in 4 reviews
"breakfast and lunch"
in 14 reviews
"hippo tour"
in 12 reviews
"hluhluwe game reserve"
in 12 reviews
"go the extra mile"
in 4 reviews
"nice breakfast"
in 5 reviews
"durban airport"
in 5 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2018

We were picked up at 5.00 am at the guest house in St lucia and had a 1 hour drive to the parc. Blankets were provided to keep us warm. We saw many animals, unfortunately not any lion or leopard. A nice breakfast and a wonderfull braai lunch made this day trip additionally special

Thank Annemie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a glowing review of your safari experience :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We would like to thank you for going the extra mile and delivering above and beyond on your service! Thank you for the lovely birthday cake and for making the effort to get one for us on such short notice! We really appreciate it!

We would like to thank and compliment John for the unforgettable tour! His knowledge is impeccable and passion for what he does is so tangible!

Thank carmendupreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a glowing review of your safari experience it was our pleasure :)
You are most welcome so glad we could organise the birthday cake :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

I can't recommend this tour enough. Our tour guide John was extremely knowledgeable and really went above and beyond. He explained everything we saw in great detail and really tried to show us all the park had to offer!! Braai expert too

Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a glowing review of your holiday experience i will be sure to pass on the compliments to John (excellent guide and chef) :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Comfortable cruise. We did not see any crocs. The guide was knowledgeable and showed us great hippo. And some complementary tea/coffee.

Thank Essack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on shoreline hippo cruises i will be sure to pass the compliments :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heritage Day Tours & Safaris also viewed

 
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Heritage Day Tours & Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing