We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Heritage Day Tours & Safaris
from US$62,82
More Info
from US$90,56
More Info
from US$107,81
More Info
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
672
86
8
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
672
86
8
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night safari safari package full day tour cape vidal hluhluwe imfolozi park breakfast and lunch driver guide hippo croc knew where boat trip great guide wonderful safari amazing experience animal sightings hluhluwe game reserve the reserve game drives
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We booked a full day game drive to Hluhluwe-Imfolozi, an afternoon Hippo and Croc boat trip and the iSimangaliso and Cape Vidal tour. All trips were excellent. David was our guide for both the game drives and he really looked after us well. His knowledge of the animals and their behaviour is amazing, and he cooks a mean steak for lunch too! Dennis took us on the boat trip on lake St Lucia and again his knowledge and passion for the wildlife of the lake was awesome.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank nuthatch66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Thank you for the awesome 5 star review and compliments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your safari, the passion and love of nature shines through our guides.
We look forward to hosting you again on safari :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Ask for Jacques! He was an amazing guide....full of info and paced the drive so that we could see as many animals as possible....our drive was over the top when Jacques took us to see the rare painted African wild dogs....and 11 pups! What a day! we will never forget it! Got some amazing pics!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Thank you for the awesome 5 star review and compliments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your safari with Jacques :) we look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Being a complacent Durbanite, it is regrettably far too seldom that I get to this magnificent part of the country.

Having a friend visit from Washington however forced our hand, and we decided to take our visitor to see the “wild life”.

I had forgotten how blessed we are to live where we do… And how close this World Heritage site is to the hustle and bustle of our everyday corporate life.

We decided rather than doing a self-drive safari, we would use Heritage Tours & Safaris and arrange a half day game drive… a decision we did not regret for a second!

We were collected just after 5:00am outside our accommodation by our guide David, and driven from St Lucia town to Hluhluwe Imfolozi Reserve - around 50 minute drive.

We literally had not even entered the park before we spotted out first Rhino, and the morning simply got better from there.

David was INCREDIBLY knowledgeable and frankly made the trip worthwhile.

We seemed to possess telescopic vision, spotting game where we would, if we were self-driving, had driven on by.

We were fortunate enough, with his expert guidance, to spot all of the big five, with the exception of Leopard, and had an elephant come within touching distance of the vehicle.

If you are planning a trip to this area, I cannot recommend this tour or our guide David enough!

A tip: If you are going in winter, it’s advisable to take a blanket to put over your knees. It is an open safari truck, and even although it’s down on the Southern tip of Africa, the air can be a little nippy until 9 or 10:00 ish.

Breakfast was provided, which was basic, but adequate and very fitting for the location.

Date of experience: August 2016
3  Thank Durbsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

WOW :) Thank you for the amazing 5 star review it made our day and David is overjoyed with the compliments. The passion for wildlife shines through in David.
We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

SORRY so late response The last Drive your Guided did for Hluhluwe Backpackers My Geust had a great time Thanks

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank A3300BEdaved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Thank you for the awesome 5 star review and compliments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your safari :) we look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Booked the full day big 5 safari. Our guide was brilliant and tried his very best to meet our needs-he was a great cook too! Steaks and salads were immense! Good support beforehand with booking too-would recommend!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank K4506AQdavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Thank you for the awesome 5 star review and compliments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your safari and catering :) we look forward to hosting you in the near future.
p.s. Our famous noodle salad receipe has been sent all over the world it is so popular :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews