We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Hluhluwe-Imfolozi Park Full Day Big 5 Safari Tour
194

Book in advance
from
R 1 700,00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Heritage Tours & Safaris
from R 1 700,00
More Info
from R 635,00
More Info
from R 1 050,00
More Info
from R 695,00
More Info
Reviews (1 079)
Filter reviews
1 079 results
Traveller rating
959
96
10
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
959
96
10
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night safari big safari cape vidal half day tour hluhluwe imfolozi park safari experience boat trip great guide hluhluwe game reserve game drives the reserve awesome experience game park black rhino sausage his knowledge wild animals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
677 - 682 of 1 079 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We have been very well take care of by David our guide throughout the day. The park was very nice and gave us the opportunity to see many animals. David gave us very interesting comments on the animals which we didn't get at Kruger park.
Overall, we were very happy with David who kept the day very rich in sightings and informations about the animals.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank U9133PGstephaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Thank you for the amazing 5 star review much appreciate the kind words and compliments.
Your compliments will be passed on to Ranger David
We hope to see you back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We booked a full day drive and had the pleasure of Theo as our guide. He made our day with his personality and great eye for animals. He was also an excellent cook! We entered the park and within minutes we had up close shots of rhino followed by elephants zebra giraffe and many more. Sadly no lions or leopards but an excellent day worth the 3hr drive. It was for a birthday celebration but the booking office did not pass this on.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank stocky425
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Thank you for the amazing 5 star review much appreciate the kind words and compliments.
I will be sure to pass on the compliments to The :)
We hope to see you back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Travelled with 2 children of 5 & 8 and friends and did a 3 day tour found the package brilliant value and would highly recommend. The staff were really friendly and knowledgable and made every trip an unforgettable experience

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank ccc00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

WOW!!!!Thank you for the amazing 5 star review much appreciate the kind words and compliments. Your review made our day.
We hope to see you back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

My 2 friends and I travelled to St Lucia for a 24h safari experience. We did the night safari with Timbo, the 5am safari with Jacques and also the boat trip. All 3 trips were great, but the highlight is probably the 5am trip to the iSimangaliso game reserve with Jacques. Jacques was a very good guide, with great knowledge about the reserve and the animals. We saw giraffes, elephants, impalas, a cheetah, white and black rhinos, and also lions eating their kill. Jacques' passion and enthusiasm showed during the trip was contagious and contributed to the feeling of an unique experience, also created, at least for me, a slight career envy. What a great job where the lions and elephants share the office with you :-) We also very much appreciated the care shown towards us, it was probably one of the coldest days in a long while (as we were told), the provided blankets and tea/coffee was very welcome. once again, thank you!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank ElynkaElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

WOW thank you for the amazing 5 star review, this makes our day :) i will be sure to pass on the compliments to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

It was an amazing experience! The guides were awesome (I'd ask for John!) and extremely knowledgeable. He knew where to take us to see what we wanted. We even managed to find the elusive black rhino whom he had only seen twice in his five years of working there! The hotel accommodations are incredible - 5 stars in my opinion especially for what we paid. We did a night safari, went to a cheetah reserve, and experienced a traditional Zhulu cultural tour. My only wish is that I had more time to be on the safari just looking for animals and observing their behaviors!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank highjumper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Thank you for the amazing 5 star review much appreciate the kind words and compliments.
We hope to see you back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews