We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Heritage Day Tours & Safaris
from US$62,11
More Info
from US$44,34
More Info
from US$34,29
More Info
from US$89,53
More Info
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
674
86
8
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
674
86
8
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night safari safari package full day tour cape vidal hluhluwe imfolozi park breakfast and lunch driver guide hippo croc knew where boat trip great guide wonderful safari amazing experience animal sightings hluhluwe game reserve the reserve game drives
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Travelled with 2 children of 5 & 8 and friends and did a 3 day tour found the package brilliant value and would highly recommend. The staff were really friendly and knowledgable and made every trip an unforgettable experience

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank ccc00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

WOW!!!!Thank you for the amazing 5 star review much appreciate the kind words and compliments. Your review made our day.
We hope to see you back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

My 2 friends and I travelled to St Lucia for a 24h safari experience. We did the night safari with Timbo, the 5am safari with Jacques and also the boat trip. All 3 trips were great, but the highlight is probably the 5am trip to the iSimangaliso game reserve with Jacques. Jacques was a very good guide, with great knowledge about the reserve and the animals. We saw giraffes, elephants, impalas, a cheetah, white and black rhinos, and also lions eating their kill. Jacques' passion and enthusiasm showed during the trip was contagious and contributed to the feeling of an unique experience, also created, at least for me, a slight career envy. What a great job where the lions and elephants share the office with you :-) We also very much appreciated the care shown towards us, it was probably one of the coldest days in a long while (as we were told), the provided blankets and tea/coffee was very welcome. once again, thank you!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank ElynkaElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

WOW thank you for the amazing 5 star review, this makes our day :) i will be sure to pass on the compliments to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

It was an amazing experience! The guides were awesome (I'd ask for John!) and extremely knowledgeable. He knew where to take us to see what we wanted. We even managed to find the elusive black rhino whom he had only seen twice in his five years of working there! The hotel accommodations are incredible - 5 stars in my opinion especially for what we paid. We did a night safari, went to a cheetah reserve, and experienced a traditional Zhulu cultural tour. My only wish is that I had more time to be on the safari just looking for animals and observing their behaviors!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank highjumper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Thank you for the amazing 5 star review much appreciate the kind words and compliments.
We hope to see you back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This was a 2 hour boat trip on the lower reaches of St Lucia lake, led by our very knowledgeable and friendly guide Jacques. The Shoreline boats take a maximum of 15 people, and sit low on the water, so you get excellent views of hippos, crocodiles and anything else which is around. We saw a fish eagle, goliath heron and African finfoot, amongst other birds. Guides know exactly where to find the hippos, and we learned about their lifestyle and habits. Shoreline guides are also extremely careful not to disturb the animals unnecessarily, and the boats manouevre quietly and gently around the animals (not all tour operators do!) We were recommended to go at 3pm as we would get good views of the animals, which we did, and also got the sunset.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time :) the lovely 5/5 review :) I will be sure to pass the compliments to our skipper Jacques. Hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Our guide Dennis was absolutely awesome. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip. Its adds so much to an experience like this, when our guide is so well informed and competent. We will definitely be back. Thanks to Tarryn Lee at Heritage Tours for being so accommodation with moving our booking dates around whilst we all got over our flu. You guys are fantastic :)

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank kayprinskp31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Wow Thank you for taking the time for a awesome review :) i will be sure to pass the kind compliments onto Dennis and Tarryn Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews