We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Hluhluwe-Imfolozi Park Full Day Big 5 Safari Tour
179

Book in advance
from
R 1 700,00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Heritage Tours & Safaris
from R 1 700,00
More Info
from R 635,00
More Info
from R 1 050,00
More Info
Reviews (1 059)
Filter reviews
1 059 results
Traveller rating
941
94
10
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
941
94
10
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night safari big safari cape vidal half day tour hluhluwe imfolozi park safari experience boat trip great guide hluhluwe game reserve game drives the reserve awesome experience game park black rhino sausage his knowledge wild animals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 1 059 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

We booked the half day safari at Hluhluwe-imfolozi game park and the St. Lucia estuary boat tour as a package. We were picked up by our driver Mbeki at 5am and taken to the game park where we had an awesome game drives with plenty of animal sightings and breakfast in the bush. It was a pleasant experience and we enjoyed it very much. In the afternoon we did the boat trip to watch hippos and crocodiles at the St Lucia estuary. The guide Dennis was very knowledgeable and gave a very good insight in the animals. It's a great way to see a bit of everything if you've got limited time, like we did. We highly recommend the company and the guides.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Claus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time for a awesome review i will be sure to pass the compliments onto Bheki and Dennis, we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Our tour guide Jacques took us on an amazing trip down the St Lucia river. We got up close with Hippos in their natural habitat and learned a lot about their habits in the wild. He was also very knowledgable on many other marine animals and birds. Overall a great experience.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank DanielleG841
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time for a awesome review, i will be sure to pass the compliments onto Jacque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We had chosen the 3-night safari package...

It started with a boat trip to see hippos, crocs, bird life, etc.

The following day we had full-day safari spotting elephants, zebras, rhinos, kudus, monkeys, buffalos, giraffes and many more, with a swim in the ocean to cool off (be very careful, if you are not strong swimmers).

Then, we had a nigh-safari (ensure you dress warmly) to see hippos on land, hyenas, giraffes, zebra, buffalos, chameleons, and more.

We missed the big cats this time, but will be back for those...

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Colin_in_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time for the lovely review, i will be sure to pass the compliments onto our team, we look forward to hosting you again and finding those elusive cats.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful time with Heritage tours. We did the 3 day safari package and stayed at Umlilo lodge which was beautiful with amazing staff and home cooked food. The tour guides were friendly and incredibly knowledgeable. We felt they really cared about our experience and wanted us to see as much as we could.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank 302hannahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time for the kind compliments, much appreciated.
I will be sure to pass on the message to our team.
We look forward to hosting you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

We have done two tours with Heritage Tours & Safaris - 2 h Hippo Tour and the full day Hluhluwe safari tour. Both tours where amazing.

We have seen many animals and got a good overview/description of the animals' behaviour/living situation from the tour guides.

In general, the company staff and the tour guides where very professional and well organized.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Sherpa571767
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time for a lovely review, much appreciated.
I will be sure to pass on the message to our team who go out of their way to make your experience memorable. We look forward to hosting you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews