We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Guide Jon

We had a fantastic safari with our guide Jon. He is really knowledgeable and passionate about all... read more

Reviewed today
Midlandsbunnyfarm
via mobile
Great day tour

Great game viewing on the full day tour. 4/5 Big Five spotted :-) were lucky with a small group of... read more

Reviewed yesterday
574niklasu
via mobile
Read all 534 reviews
  
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
454
66
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
66
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night safari umlilo lodge big safari hluhluwe imfolozi guide david cape vidal safari package steak luck of the draw boat trip nice breakfast hippo tour full day tour breakfast and lunch the reserve great knowledge amazing safari
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

We booked the half day safari at Hluhluwe-imfolozi game park and the St. Lucia estuary boat tour as a package. We were picked up by our driver Mbeki at 5am and taken to the game park where we had an awesome game drives with plenty of animal sightings and breakfast in the bush. It was a pleasant experience and we enjoyed it very much. In the afternoon we did the boat trip to watch hippos and crocodiles at the St Lucia estuary. The guide Dennis was very knowledgeable and gave a very good insight in the animals. It's a great way to see a bit of everything if you've got limited time, like we did. We highly recommend the company and the guides.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Claus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time for a awesome review i will be sure to pass the compliments onto Bheki and Dennis, we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Our tour guide Jacques took us on an amazing trip down the St Lucia river. We got up close with Hippos in their natural habitat and learned a lot about their habits in the wild. He was also very knowledgable on many other marine animals and birds. Overall a great experience.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank DanielleG841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time for a awesome review, i will be sure to pass the compliments onto Jacque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We had chosen the 3-night safari package...

It started with a boat trip to see hippos, crocs, bird life, etc.

The following day we had full-day safari spotting elephants, zebras, rhinos, kudus, monkeys, buffalos, giraffes and many more, with a swim in the ocean to cool off (be very careful, if you are not strong swimmers).

Then, we had a nigh-safari (ensure you dress warmly) to see hippos on land, hyenas, giraffes, zebra, buffalos, chameleons, and more.

We missed the big cats this time, but will be back for those...

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Colin_in_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time for the lovely review, i will be sure to pass the compliments onto our team, we look forward to hosting you again and finding those elusive cats.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful time with Heritage tours. We did the 3 day safari package and stayed at Umlilo lodge which was beautiful with amazing staff and home cooked food. The tour guides were friendly and incredibly knowledgeable. We felt they really cared about our experience and wanted us to see as much as we could.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank 302hannahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time for the kind compliments, much appreciated.
I will be sure to pass on the message to our team.
We look forward to hosting you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

We have done two tours with Heritage Tours & Safaris - 2 h Hippo Tour and the full day Hluhluwe safari tour. Both tours where amazing.

We have seen many animals and got a good overview/description of the animals' behaviour/living situation from the tour guides.

In general, the company staff and the tour guides where very professional and well organized.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Sherpa571767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time for a lovely review, much appreciated.
I will be sure to pass on the message to our team who go out of their way to make your experience memorable. We look forward to hosting you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews