We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Heritage Day Tours & Safaris
from US$99,01
More Info
from US$57,69
More Info
from US$31,86
More Info
from US$83,17
More Info
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
680
86
8
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
680
86
8
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night safari cape vidal full day tour hluhluwe umfolozi driver guide hippo croc safari experience boat cruise amazing experience interesting information his knowledge st lucia estuary senzo package accommodation jonathan animals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Our tour guide Jacques took us on an amazing trip down the St Lucia river. We got up close with Hippos in their natural habitat and learned a lot about their habits in the wild. He was also very knowledgable on many other marine animals and birds. Overall a great experience.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank DanielleG841
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time for a awesome review, i will be sure to pass the compliments onto Jacque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We had chosen the 3-night safari package...

It started with a boat trip to see hippos, crocs, bird life, etc.

The following day we had full-day safari spotting elephants, zebras, rhinos, kudus, monkeys, buffalos, giraffes and many more, with a swim in the ocean to cool off (be very careful, if you are not strong swimmers).

Then, we had a nigh-safari (ensure you dress warmly) to see hippos on land, hyenas, giraffes, zebra, buffalos, chameleons, and more.

We missed the big cats this time, but will be back for those...

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Colin_in_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time for the lovely review, i will be sure to pass the compliments onto our team, we look forward to hosting you again and finding those elusive cats.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful time with Heritage tours. We did the 3 day safari package and stayed at Umlilo lodge which was beautiful with amazing staff and home cooked food. The tour guides were friendly and incredibly knowledgeable. We felt they really cared about our experience and wanted us to see as much as we could.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank 302hannahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time for the kind compliments, much appreciated.
I will be sure to pass on the message to our team.
We look forward to hosting you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

We have done two tours with Heritage Tours & Safaris - 2 h Hippo Tour and the full day Hluhluwe safari tour. Both tours where amazing.

We have seen many animals and got a good overview/description of the animals' behaviour/living situation from the tour guides.

In general, the company staff and the tour guides where very professional and well organized.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Sherpa571767
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time for a lovely review, much appreciated.
I will be sure to pass on the message to our team who go out of their way to make your experience memorable. We look forward to hosting you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

This is the choice of operator for all your activities in St.Lucia.
You definitely get your money's worth with this professional company.
We used Heritage for the Day Safari to Umfolozi, the Night Safari and boat cruise on the estuary. All our guides we excellent - knowledgeable, friendly and professional.
Heritage tours really made our time great.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Global_Traveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Manager at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time for such a awesome review :) it made our day.
I will be sure to pass on the kind compliments to our whole team.
Look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews