We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
Hluhluwe-Imfolozi Park Full Day Big 5 Safari Tour
128

Book in advance
from
R 1 700,00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Heritage Day Tours & Safaris
from R 1 700,00
More Info
from R 635,00
More Info
from R 1 050,00
More Info
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
879
93
9
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
879
93
9
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night safari big safari cape vidal half day tour hluhluwe imfolozi park safari experience boat trip great guide hluhluwe game reserve game drives the reserve awesome experience game park black rhino sausage his knowledge wild animals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
619 - 624 of 995 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We had chosen the 3-night safari package...

It started with a boat trip to see hippos, crocs, bird life, etc.

The following day we had full-day safari spotting elephants, zebras, rhinos, kudus, monkeys, buffalos, giraffes and many more, with a swim in the ocean to cool off (be very careful, if you are not strong swimmers).

Then, we had a nigh-safari (ensure you dress warmly) to see hippos on land, hyenas, giraffes, zebra, buffalos, chameleons, and more.

We missed the big cats this time, but will be back for those...

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Colin_in_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time for the lovely review, i will be sure to pass the compliments onto our team, we look forward to hosting you again and finding those elusive cats.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful time with Heritage tours. We did the 3 day safari package and stayed at Umlilo lodge which was beautiful with amazing staff and home cooked food. The tour guides were friendly and incredibly knowledgeable. We felt they really cared about our experience and wanted us to see as much as we could.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank 302hannahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time for the kind compliments, much appreciated.
I will be sure to pass on the message to our team.
We look forward to hosting you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

We have done two tours with Heritage Tours & Safaris - 2 h Hippo Tour and the full day Hluhluwe safari tour. Both tours where amazing.

We have seen many animals and got a good overview/description of the animals' behaviour/living situation from the tour guides.

In general, the company staff and the tour guides where very professional and well organized.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Sherpa571767
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time for a lovely review, much appreciated.
I will be sure to pass on the message to our team who go out of their way to make your experience memorable. We look forward to hosting you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

This is the choice of operator for all your activities in St.Lucia.
You definitely get your money's worth with this professional company.
We used Heritage for the Day Safari to Umfolozi, the Night Safari and boat cruise on the estuary. All our guides we excellent - knowledgeable, friendly and professional.
Heritage tours really made our time great.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Global_Traveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Manager at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time for such a awesome review :) it made our day.
I will be sure to pass on the kind compliments to our whole team.
Look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We took the Boat Tour over the river to go and see the Hippo’s and Crocs. We had a great time. Jacques, our driver and guide was great. He knew a lot of the hippo’s by name, the background stories of the different Hippo Families. It was great. It was just us three on the whole boat. And when we were going back Jacques texted the office to see if there was another group after us, there wasn’t so we he decided to stay a bit longer..and some very nice Hippo action was the result. Would def recommend it and see if you can get on Jacques boat when booking.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank SimeulueSurflodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time for a great review - i will be sure to pass the compliments onto Jacques - look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews