We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Heritage Day Tours & Safaris
from US$61,60
More Info
from US$43,98
More Info
from US$34,02
More Info
from US$88,81
More Info
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
674
86
8
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
674
86
8
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night safari safari package full day tour cape vidal hluhluwe imfolozi park breakfast and lunch driver guide hippo croc knew where boat trip great guide wonderful safari amazing experience animal sightings hluhluwe game reserve the reserve game drives
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We spent three nights in La Lucia, staying in the company's 5-suite guest house called Heritage House, a hundred meters from the company offices. The facilities were comprehensive, almost up to 5-star standards. Suzette, manager of the lodge was service personified, making every effort to ensure that our stay was comfortable. The lodge served enormous breakfasts and dinners of excellent quality. Lunches (also enormous) were served by the guides at safe picnic spots within the games parks.

During our three days we took a boat trip on the estuary, a full day in Hluhluwe reserve, a full day wetlands tour and a night viewing. While we were unsuccessful in sighting lions and leopards we did see hippos, rhinos, elephants, warthog, kudu, waterbuck, nyala, reedbuck, impala, zebra, duiker, wildebeest and vervet monkeys (who made a thunderous noise on the lodge roof early in the morning).

The different guides for the different trips were pleasant and very knowledgeable. The open-sided vehicles used for viewing were comfortable,( although some of the roads were not).

All- in-all my wife and I can thoroughly recommend a visit. For visitors from hard currency countries the prices are a steal.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time for the lovely review :) it made our day.
I will be sure to pass on the kind compliments to our team.
P.s The Vervet monkeys have been back every day (hoping to catch Suzette off guard for her scrumptious breakfast :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

we had nice cruise in the late afternoon and were lucky to spot crocodyle, eagle, buffalo & a lot of hippos.
The ranger did describe and explain very well and in comprehensive english for our teens (europe).

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank patriquec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time for the lovely review :) I will be sure to pass on the compliments to our captains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We decided to self drive from J'burg to St Lucia so cannot comment on the collection from the airport etc. However we can comment on the excellent experience we had from the moment we checked onto the office to the final farewell .

The ladies in the office were efficient and had everything prepared for our arrival. We were greeted with smiles and given our accommodation instructions and excursion details. We had been allocated into Heritage House, a property recently bought and renovated by the company, managed by a wonderful lady, Suzette; we were welcomed and shown around the property. Our room was super with everything we could need and a shower that we could of held a party in ! The food was delicious and in large portions. I am a fussy eater but Suzette accommodated my finikey tastes without issue. We had the three day package and the service was excellent throughout. Our guides were great, a big shout out to Jonathan, who was knowledgeable and passionate and taught us a lot whilst on our full day safari and Zane with his laid back relaxing manner and knowledge, If you are planning a trip to St Lucia please consider these guys, a very efficient and friendly company and great value for money.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank JanMassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time and for the kind compliments - I will be sure to pass on these wonderful compliments to our team :) we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We spent 2 days with Heritage Tours and did a wetland safari / hippo cruise and then a Hluhluwe safari. The tour guide was excellent and guided at our pace, showing us everything we wanted to see. The big animals were great, and we spent plenty of time watching the birdlife that we were interested in. We also got to snorkel at Cape Vidal. Back at the residence, the accommodation and food were good,

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Thank you for the kind words, i will be sure to pass it onto the guides, we look forward to one day welcoming you back :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

have used Heritage every time we come to St Lucia and they never disappoint.. gorgeous part of the country and Imfolozi park is beautiful and guides are very friendly, knowledable and respectful of the park

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank loopylou_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Thank you for the kind words and compliments your review made our day.
we cant wait to take you on safari for the 4th time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews