We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent game drive”

Heritage Day Tours & Safaris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Heritage tours & Safaris was established by people that LOVE wildlife. Family owned and proudly South African, our aim has always been to enthusiastically share that love and passion with all the satisfied tourists that have been though our hands.Heritage Tours & Safaris offers the widest range of Big 5 Safaris, night drives, hippo and croc cruises and Whale Watching.Our safaris/activities are not only affordable but also offer our guests a value-filled product with a personal touch.We invite you to find out for yourself what sets us apart as a safari company.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Had the most amazing day today with heritage tours. We did the big 5 game drive recommended by a friend and it did not disappoint. Unfortunately didn't see either of the big cats but it's totally luck of the draw, and we got so close to the animals we did see that it didn't matter. Our guide, Rick, was great, really knowledgeable and a great cook too! List of what we did see: Elephants, giraffe, rhino, zebra, water buffalo, African wild dogs, baboons, vulture, eagle, kudu, monkeys, warthogs.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank stephaniecS6583TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your great experience :) I will be sure to pass the compliments onto our team. We look forward to hosting you again in our beautiful part of South Africa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"night safari"
in 53 reviews
"umlilo lodge"
in 14 reviews
"big safari"
in 11 reviews
"hluhluwe imfolozi"
in 20 reviews
"guide david"
in 14 reviews
"cape vidal"
in 41 reviews
"safari package"
in 5 reviews
"steak"
in 16 reviews
"luck of the draw"
in 5 reviews
"boat trip"
in 27 reviews
"nice breakfast"
in 6 reviews
"hippo tour"
in 13 reviews
"full day tour"
in 9 reviews
"breakfast and lunch"
in 15 reviews
"the reserve"
in 14 reviews
"great knowledge"
in 5 reviews
"amazing safari"
in 8 reviews
Filter

233 - 237 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2016

We had a wonderful day safari in the Hluhluwe park.
Our guide Rick picked us up at 5AM at our guest house and from there it was one hour drive to the reservation.
We got to see four out of the great five.
Our guide was very knowledgeable and passionate about the the animals and life in the park. Overall a very nice experiance!
- Johan

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Johanknutsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time and the lovely review, I will be sure to pass on the compliments to Rick :) Look forward to hosting you again on safari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Booked three night safari package which included Full day safari, night drive safari, Boat safari and a day trip to Cape Vidal.

Our guides were David, Theo, Tember and Dennis. They all were very courteous, enthusiastic and most importantly knowledgeable. But David stood out among all. He was just fantastic.

Early start at 5 am was worth it…We were one of the luckiest to see "BIG 5" on our half day safari. Yes, it's correct… within one day!! David was our guide, he must have brought luck with him. Saw other animals such as Giraffes, Zebras, wildebeest, antelope and Kudus etc...but not Cheetahs, Hyenas or wild dog. Hippos, Crocs , Pelicans and some colourful birds on our boat safari. Breakfast and lunch in the bush was lovely and different experience with monkeys watching us.

We did an afternoon safari in isimangaliso wetlands park by our selves. Compared to Kruger ( nine years ago ) was a different experience with a narrow escape from an elephant .

Cape Vidal is where wildlife meets the ocean. One of the best beaches we have being to . Good for snorkeling. Watch out for “Blue Bottles “ . I had a terrible ordeal with them. End up getting two shots for vomiting and allergic reaction

Mission rocks look out was stunning.. Had a great picnic which was included with the tour.

Very pleased, we made our safari tours with the best company in town. Thank you “Heritage Tours “ ..

want to do a safari...go with this company…you won’t regret..

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Kitta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your great experience :) I will be sure to pass the compliments onto our team. We look forward to hosting you again in our beautiful part of South Africa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

I booked several day safaris with Heritage Safaris and was pleased with the coordination and efficiency of the staff, the friendly service and the choices of tours. Prices were reasonable. The food provided on the tours was very good.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank pjsubway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your great experience :) I will be sure to pass the compliments onto our team. We look forward to hosting you again in our beautiful part of South Africa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

We booked a 3 night safari tour with Heritage and I'm pleased to say that it was exactly as advertised. We were picked up and delivered to the Umlilo Lodge and for the next 3 days we experienced the wetlands and game parks by day and night. Our guides are very knowledgeable and enthusiastic and above all friendly. The only disappointment as not seeing any big cats, hyenas or wild dogs. All the trips were well organised and punctual.
Recommended!

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time for the lovely review :) much appreciate the kind compliments and will be sure to pass them onto the team. We look forward to hosting you again on safari and to find those cats, hyena and wild dogs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heritage Day Tours & Safaris also viewed

 

Been to Heritage Day Tours & Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing