We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
Hluhluwe-Imfolozi Park Full Day Big 5 Safari Tour
128

Book in advance
from
R 1 700,00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Heritage Day Tours & Safaris
from R 1 700,00
More Info
from R 635,00
More Info
from R 1 050,00
More Info
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
879
93
9
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
879
93
9
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night safari big safari cape vidal half day tour hluhluwe imfolozi park safari experience boat trip great guide hluhluwe game reserve game drives the reserve awesome experience game park black rhino sausage his knowledge wild animals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
636 - 641 of 995 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Booked three night safari package which included Full day safari, night drive safari, Boat safari and a day trip to Cape Vidal.

Our guides were David, Theo, Tember and Dennis. They all were very courteous, enthusiastic and most importantly knowledgeable. But David stood out among all. He was just fantastic.

Early start at 5 am was worth it…We were one of the luckiest to see "BIG 5" on our half day safari. Yes, it's correct… within one day!! David was our guide, he must have brought luck with him. Saw other animals such as Giraffes, Zebras, wildebeest, antelope and Kudus etc...but not Cheetahs, Hyenas or wild dog. Hippos, Crocs , Pelicans and some colourful birds on our boat safari. Breakfast and lunch in the bush was lovely and different experience with monkeys watching us.

We did an afternoon safari in isimangaliso wetlands park by our selves. Compared to Kruger ( nine years ago ) was a different experience with a narrow escape from an elephant .

Cape Vidal is where wildlife meets the ocean. One of the best beaches we have being to . Good for snorkeling. Watch out for “Blue Bottles “ . I had a terrible ordeal with them. End up getting two shots for vomiting and allergic reaction

Mission rocks look out was stunning.. Had a great picnic which was included with the tour.

Very pleased, we made our safari tours with the best company in town. Thank you “Heritage Tours “ ..

want to do a safari...go with this company…you won’t regret..

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Kitta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your great experience :) I will be sure to pass the compliments onto our team. We look forward to hosting you again in our beautiful part of South Africa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

I booked several day safaris with Heritage Safaris and was pleased with the coordination and efficiency of the staff, the friendly service and the choices of tours. Prices were reasonable. The food provided on the tours was very good.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank pjsubway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your great experience :) I will be sure to pass the compliments onto our team. We look forward to hosting you again in our beautiful part of South Africa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

We booked a 3 night safari tour with Heritage and I'm pleased to say that it was exactly as advertised. We were picked up and delivered to the Umlilo Lodge and for the next 3 days we experienced the wetlands and game parks by day and night. Our guides are very knowledgeable and enthusiastic and above all friendly. The only disappointment as not seeing any big cats, hyenas or wild dogs. All the trips were well organised and punctual.
Recommended!

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank FIZZYPHYSIOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time for the lovely review :) much appreciate the kind compliments and will be sure to pass them onto the team. We look forward to hosting you again on safari and to find those cats, hyena and wild dogs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

We've had a fabulous three days with Heritage tours. The accommodation was superb and the catering was perfect. Best of all of course we're the guided tours. David our guide in the Hluhluwe Game Reserve was excellent. He gave us lots of interesting info on all the animals and manoeuvred the vehicle to give us the best view of each animal. Thanks Heritage Tours and all the staff for an amazing experience.
Fran Limmage and friends, Australia

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank flimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your great experience :) I will be sure to pass the compliments onto our team. We look forward to hosting you again in our beautiful part of South Africa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

We have been so pleased with the safaris provided by Heritage. We had a three night safari package that included 4 safaris, and they were all delivered with excellence by the respective guides, Rick, David and Temba. Professional, courteous, and well organised. The package included accommodation at Umlilo Lodge which was just fantastic. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank SteveParadisePoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your great experience :) I will be sure to pass the compliments onto our team. We look forward to hosting you again in our beautiful part of South Africa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews