We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience ......”

Heritage Day Tours & Safaris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Heritage tours & Safaris was established by people that LOVE wildlife. Family owned and proudly South African, our aim has always been to enthusiastically share that love and passion with all the satisfied tourists that have been though our hands.Heritage Tours & Safaris offers the widest range of Big 5 Safaris, night drives, hippo and croc cruises and Whale Watching.Our safaris/activities are not only affordable but also offer our guests a value-filled product with a personal touch.We invite you to find out for yourself what sets us apart as a safari company.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience ......”
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Booked three night safari package which included Full day safari, night drive safari, Boat safari and a day trip to Cape Vidal.

Our guides were David, Theo, Tember and Dennis. They all were very courteous, enthusiastic and most importantly knowledgeable. But David stood out among all. He was just fantastic.

Early start at 5 am was worth it…We were one of the luckiest to see "BIG 5" on our half day safari. Yes, it's correct… within one day!! David was our guide, he must have brought luck with him. Saw other animals such as Giraffes, Zebras, wildebeest, antelope and Kudus etc...but not Cheetahs, Hyenas or wild dog. Hippos, Crocs , Pelicans and some colourful birds on our boat safari. Breakfast and lunch in the bush was lovely and different experience with monkeys watching us.

We did an afternoon safari in isimangaliso wetlands park by our selves. Compared to Kruger ( nine years ago ) was a different experience with a narrow escape from an elephant .

Cape Vidal is where wildlife meets the ocean. One of the best beaches we have being to . Good for snorkeling. Watch out for “Blue Bottles “ . I had a terrible ordeal with them. End up getting two shots for vomiting and allergic reaction

Mission rocks look out was stunning.. Had a great picnic which was included with the tour.

Very pleased, we made our safari tours with the best company in town. Thank you “Heritage Tours “ ..

want to do a safari...go with this company…you won’t regret..

Visited February 2016
Helpful?
Thank Kitta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your great experience :) I will be sure to pass the compliments onto our team. We look forward to hosting you again in our beautiful part of South Africa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    52
    4
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Diverse Options”
Reviewed 23 February 2016

I booked several day safaris with Heritage Safaris and was pleased with the coordination and efficiency of the staff, the friendly service and the choices of tours. Prices were reasonable. The food provided on the tours was very good.

Visited February 2016
Helpful?
Thank pjsubway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your great experience :) I will be sure to pass the compliments onto our team. We look forward to hosting you again in our beautiful part of South Africa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good ”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

We booked a 3 night safari tour with Heritage and I'm pleased to say that it was exactly as advertised. We were picked up and delivered to the Umlilo Lodge and for the next 3 days we experienced the wetlands and game parks by day and night. Our guides are very knowledgeable and enthusiastic and above all friendly. The only disappointment as not seeing any big cats, hyenas or wild dogs. All the trips were well organised and punctual.
Recommended!

Visited February 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this review, 26 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time for the lovely review :) much appreciate the kind compliments and will be sure to pass them onto the team. We look forward to hosting you again on safari and to find those cats, hyena and wild dogs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Mackay, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3 day safari”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

We've had a fabulous three days with Heritage tours. The accommodation was superb and the catering was perfect. Best of all of course we're the guided tours. David our guide in the Hluhluwe Game Reserve was excellent. He gave us lots of interesting info on all the animals and manoeuvred the vehicle to give us the best view of each animal. Thanks Heritage Tours and all the staff for an amazing experience.
Fran Limmage and friends, Australia

Visited February 2016
Helpful?
Thank flimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your great experience :) I will be sure to pass the compliments onto our team. We look forward to hosting you again in our beautiful part of South Africa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 3 February 2016

We have been so pleased with the safaris provided by Heritage. We had a three night safari package that included 4 safaris, and they were all delivered with excellence by the respective guides, Rick, David and Temba. Professional, courteous, and well organised. The package included accommodation at Umlilo Lodge which was just fantastic. Highly recommend.

Visited February 2016
Helpful?
Thank SteveParadisePoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your great experience :) I will be sure to pass the compliments onto our team. We look forward to hosting you again in our beautiful part of South Africa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heritage Day Tours & Safaris also viewed

 

Been to Heritage Day Tours & Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing