We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Heritage Day Tours & Safaris
from US$63,09
More Info
from US$90,96
More Info
from US$108,29
More Info
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
672
86
8
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
672
86
8
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night safari safari package full day tour cape vidal hluhluwe imfolozi park breakfast and lunch driver guide hippo croc knew where boat trip great guide wonderful safari amazing experience animal sightings hluhluwe game reserve the reserve game drives
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2016

We booked a hippo boat cruise, and got so much more.
Our guide (Dennis) was very knowledgeable and answered all questions anyone had.
However, for us birdies, it was a true surprise to have a guide who shares this passion.
We ended up seeing the hippos, of course, some crocs, but we also spotted lots of magnificient wetland birds.
A truly unique experience that all nature lovers can enjoy

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank davidpH5020BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your great experience :) I will be sure to pass the compliments onto our skippers. We look forward to hosting you again in our beautiful part of South Africa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

We booked the hippo/Croc boat cruise through heritage tours. This was definitely the way to get things done as the boat was spacious and it only accommodated 15 passengers which allowed for a more private and informative tour. We saw many families of hippos and other animals and the guide was very knowledgeable. The other tour operators had much larger boats and I think a lot of information is not able to be shared in such large groups. I'd definitely recommend heritage tours for an authentic experience.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Voyager249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your awesome experience:)
much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

we booked this on recommendation.We visited the Hlwehlwe safari park, the river boat cruise, the night safari, Isamilingo wetlands and St Lucia beach. Excellent operator, friendly and expert staff with great lunches prepared fresh every day. Could not ask for more.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank 245avs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your great experience :) I will be sure to pass the compliments onto our night drive team. We look forward to hosting you again on a night safari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our night drive with Heritage Safari. Our guide was very knowledgeable, especially with additional info on birds. We appreciated that he made the effort to stop for smaller animals aswell, like genets and bushbabies, while looking for bigger game. Really impressed that there were only 6 people in the car, very nice to not be crammed in. It was well priced and we appreciated that we got some extra time in the park

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank LaraJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your great experience :) I will be sure to pass the compliments onto our night drive team. We look forward to hosting you again on a night safari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

We used Heritage Tours for a short stay in St Lucia after reading recommendations on TripAdvisor. Because of bad weather, blowing wind and rain, we weren't able to do the Hippo/Croc boat trip. Our money was refunded with no problem. That night we were scheduled for the night safari. It was still raining but our guide picked us up at our B&B and even though we were the only ones we went as scheduled. Our guide Theo was great, we saw many hippos grazing, hyena, waterbuck, a bushbaby, and many other animals. The next day, our guide, Jon picked us for an early morning game drive at Hluhluwe-Imfolozi national park. Very knowledgeable guide about all the animals and birds. Would highly recommend this company. They also booked our lodging at @Heritage House which was excellent. I'll review it in another post.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Deb04033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016


Thank you for taking the time to review the great service you received :) much appreciated. We look forward to hosting you again with some "sunny weather" thank you from the WHOLE team at Heritage Tours and Safaris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews