We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Heritage Day Tours & Safaris
from US$65,37
More Info
from US$94,24
More Info
from US$112,19
More Info
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
671
86
8
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
671
86
8
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night safari safari package full day tour cape vidal hluhluwe imfolozi park breakfast and lunch driver guide hippo croc knew where boat trip great guide wonderful safari amazing experience animal sightings hluhluwe game reserve the reserve game drives
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

1st of all I must say Precious who I didn't get to meet in person was awesome she made our planning experience really easy, so thank you Precious. Every thing was absolutely fabulous from our accommodations at Lodge Arfique to all our AMAZING TOURS, we enjoyed ourselves so much that we decided to satay an extra night to relax and really take in the area. Believe it when they say beware of the Hippos at night, one evening after dinner we upon leaving a restaurant walk out with a Hippo right there it was a wonderful end to a wonderful day. Thanks Heritage for an amazing 4 days!

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank NedraM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your great experience :) I will be sure to pass the compliments onto our team and Precious. We look forward to hosting you again in our beautiful part of South Africa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We booked a four day Safari experience with Heritage Day Tours and had a great time, which I would recommend to anyone visiting the area.

We were picked up at Durban airport by Vusi, who was a chatty driver and kept us entertained on the ~2.5 hour drive to St Lucia. He dropped us off at our accommodation, Heritage House, where we were checked in by Elizabeth who was a gracious and accommodating host for the duration of our stay. We finished off the day with a river tour with Tabby as our guide, who shows us hippos, crocodiles and pelicans on the estuary running past St Lucia.

Our guide for the next few days was John, who took us on a day-long game drive around Hluhluwe-Mfolozi, a wetlands tour of iSimangalso and on trips to a cheetah breeding project and to a Zulu cultural village. All were excellent experiences, and John is a friendly and informative guide. I'd happily take tours with him again in the future!

We also took a night tour with Zamani to catch some of the nocturnal creatures in iSimangaliso, and had time to squeeze in a turtle tour with Jacques, who managed to find us a loggerhead turtle who has just come out of the sea to lay her eggs. Again, both great experiences!

I'd recommend tours with Heritage (and a stay at Heritage House) to anyone visiting Kwazulu-Natal who wants to spot some wildlife.

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time for a great review, much appreciated :)
We look forward to hosting again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We had an amazing 4 days with Heritage Tours. We were very impressed with the knowledge of all the staff we met. Especially , Vusi, who did some very long driving for us, David who took us on a wonderful tour of Hluhluwe and pointed out so many animals that we would have missed if we had driven ourselves. Theo who took us on a night safari, spotting the tiniest of animals, Tabby who's enthusiasm on the wetlands safari was quite wonderful. If you are going to St Lucia and want to do the safari's , I would recommend Heritage Tours as they are so well organised, accommodating,helpful and real value for money.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank jag434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time for a great review, much appreciated :)
We look forward to hosting again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

Excellent trip. We were lucky to see a cheetah with a cub, elephant, buffalo, lion, elephant, lots of white rhino. Impala, kudu, wildebeest, giraffe, wild dogs, hyena, baboons. Like I said, we were lucky. Thanks to Dave who was an excellent guide.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time for the lovely review :) much appreciate the kind compliments and will be sure to pass them onto David. We look forward to hosting you again on safari (with David)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Fantastic and great value for money, full day safari. Saw lion, zebra, rhino, giraffe, elephant, amazing experience.

Date of experience: October 2015
2  Thank LouiseM833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time for the lovely review :) much appreciate the kind compliments and will be sure to pass them onto the team. We look forward to hosting you again on safari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews