We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Heritage Day Tours & Safaris
from US$62,11
More Info
from US$44,34
More Info
from US$34,29
More Info
from US$89,53
More Info
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
674
86
8
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
674
86
8
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night safari safari package full day tour cape vidal hluhluwe imfolozi park breakfast and lunch driver guide hippo croc knew where boat trip great guide wonderful safari amazing experience animal sightings hluhluwe game reserve the reserve game drives
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Accommodation at Heritage Lodge was fantastic! Staff were warm and welcoming, rooms were beautiful, facilities perfect. Took a group of 6, and every one of us was reluctant to leave. Enjoyed a day safari, a Heritage vehicle picked us up at 5am - about an hours drive to Hluhluwe Game Reserve. Guide was really knowledgable, and we had an incredible morning of animal sightings both up close and from a distance. Great service and communication through the bookings process too - genuinely and wholeheartedly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Ez_from_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time and for such a lovely review :) I will be sure to pass on the compliments.
We look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

We drove to St. Lucia and booked with Heritage based on recommendations! The boat used on the river tour was much smaller than what I saw of a competitor. I saw that as a benefit so you have a smaller group of people on board. The guide was knowledgeable and we saw lots of hippos, a few crocodiles, a few bull sharks, and many different bird species. It's worth a visit if you have some time to explore St. Lucia from any game lodge in the area! It is great to have a car, as the cost to do this on your own is much less expensive if you arrange it on your own.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank CaliJilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time for such awesome review :) I will be sure to pass the kind compliments onto our captains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We really enjoyed the variety of all 4 trips, brilliantly organised by Precious.

Moreover we spent the 3 full days with Jonathan Webster, Dennis and Theo who were superb. They were incredibly knowledgeable, friendly, responsive to our questions, fun to be with and the perfect hosts.

Please pass our thanks on to you all for an experience we will never forget.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time and for such a lovely review :) I will be sure to pass on the kind compliments to Precious, Jonathan Dennis and Theo.
We look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

A well-organised day safari to Hluhluwe–iMfolozi Park. Our guide, Bryan, looked after us very well on a particularly cold day and kept us informed about a range of animals throughout. We were provided with blankets and the sides of the vehicle were closed for our drive to the park. We saw a range of animals, but not so many as we had hoped. I guess the cold damp weather was keeping them among the bushes and trees. We enjoyed our breakfast, but the treat of the day was the steak and sausage BBQ - loved it.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank sleepybexhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We picked and choose our tours over our stay:
Hippo & Croc Tour with Dennis- A MUST in St Lucia!
Sunset Safari with Xnolan- Beautiful time to see the wetlands as the sunsets (and this route allows you in the park after 6pm)
A day in Cape Vidal with Stacy- This made for a fun day with a couple of hours on the beach to explore or take a nap.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank SACPDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time and for such a lovely review :) I will be sure to pass on the compliments to our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews