We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
Hluhluwe-Imfolozi Park Full Day Big 5 Safari Tour
128

Book in advance
from
R 1 700,00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Heritage Day Tours & Safaris
from R 1 700,00
More Info
from R 635,00
More Info
from R 1 050,00
More Info
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
879
93
9
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
879
93
9
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night safari big safari cape vidal half day tour hluhluwe imfolozi park safari experience boat trip great guide hluhluwe game reserve game drives the reserve awesome experience game park black rhino sausage his knowledge wild animals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 995 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Brilliant full day tour to Imfolazi with David. Great sightings close up of elephant herds, rhinos, impala, giraffe, and from further away, bufflao, cheetah, willdebeest. Godo food includjng nice bbq lunch with steaks and sausages. Very much recommended

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank G D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time and for such a lovely review :) I will be sure to pass on the compliments to David.
We look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Thank you very much for a great time we spent with Heritage Tours & Safari. Special thank you to Vusi and our safari guides John and David. All three days were amazing!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Kristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time and for such a lovely review :) I will be sure to pass on the compliments to Jono and David.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

We just had an amazing game drive this morning. We have seen lots of animals and were very lucky to see a cheetah! Our tour guide rick was amazing, we had a lot of fun with him, he knows a lot about the game reserve and the animals and tells a lot during the drive! Baie danki Rick!!!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank 158mariekea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us it is much appreciated.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Nice boadtrip, you come very close to the hippo's since the boat is rather small (15 people at max). The guide gives a lot of information. Tea/coffee as a warm-up for free. The trip takes 2 hours and costs approx. 17,5 euros pp.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank devenjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

This is such a great review thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

These tours were nothing short of phenomenal! Our guides were so knowledgeable, friendly, and hospitable. We went on the hippo river tour, the daytime safari tour and the night safari tour. All three were awesome, and we were able to get.so many wonderful pictures of of the wildlife. Our guide Johnathan on the daytime safari was the best!! You could tell how passionate he was about what he did and that made our day all the better! I would absolutely go back and do this tour again. I can't say enough great things about Heritage.

Date of experience: February 2015
1  Thank AshleyMarieH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

It is such a privilege and thank you so much for the incredible review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews